The Ever So Optimistic Kelley

Meet Virginia Design

First off let me say hello and welcome to my side of the giant interweb.  Like how I am starting this thing off all optimistic and acting like somebody is actually going to read this silly blog?  Yes, that is how I do here.

I have been following quite a few fashion blogs lately. Not really the 6’ 3”, 98lbs, put on these 12” heels and try not to break your neck walking down the run way kind.  Just the normal I love mixing clothes up and trying new things but I am working on a budget kind of fashion blogs.  Rather than just being a crazy fashion blog stalker, I decided to jump in and give it a go myself.

So with all the optimism I have, here we go… my first post.

This is a night of many firsts. Not only is this my first blog post, but also those up there are the first photos that I have ever edited in Photoshop all on my own. Okay, okay, you don’t have to twist my arm, I did have a tad bit of help from the husband, but I did most of it on my own and I think I did a pretty good job if I do say so myself.

So, about the clothes, the skirt and the belt are just a couple of the many thirfted treasures I have found recently.  The skirt has pleats and I don’t know how I feel about that (though they seem to be making a comeback), but the pattern makes me smile so I’ll call it even (Pleats are -1 point and a good pattern is +1 point so naturally adding them together makes it a neutral 0.  It’s simply math friends, please try to keep up.).  The shirt is from the Gap, something I snagged on sale a while back.   The shoes are my very first pair of oxfords from Forever21.  Finally, the necklace is a gift from a student… A student?  Am I a teacher?  That is a story for another day…

Look out world; this optimistic photoshopping fashionista is heading your way.  Wow, I sound brave… well I am going to submit this post now… I am freaking out just a bit…. 3…2…1… Wish me luck!

-The Ever So Optimistic Kelley

4 thoughts on “The Ever So Optimistic Kelley

Leave a Reply

