The Not so Punctual Thirty for 30 Kelley

Good morning.  I know it’s early, but I am already late!  I’m doing the 30 for 30 challenge that is put on by my favorite blogger of all time, Kendi from Kendi Everyday.  The challenge technically started yesterday, so I am a little late.  Let’s all just agree that it is better late than never.

In this challenge you basically pick 30 clothing items and remix them around to make different outfits for 30 straight days.  Sadly, the reason I am late is because I had a hard time finding 30 items in my closet that I really liked.  It was a sad day and it really made me want to go shopping and spend a lot of money… Which made me want to do this challenge even more.  Here is why.  Although it is not required this time, I am also jumping on the bandwagon full of those who are not only remixing for a month, but also not shopping for clothes during the challenge.  I think this is going to be a fun and great way to reinvent the clothes that are already in my closet while also helping me stick to a budget 😉

Check out my 30 items below

10 tops

7 skirts

4  pairs of pants +1 sneaky skirt that wanted to be cool and hang out with the pants

2 dresses + 2 sweaters

4 pairs of shoes

Okay, let’s check my math shall we?

10 tops + 8 skirts + 4  pairs of pants + 2 dresses + 2 sweaters + 4 pairs of shoes = 30 items

Yes, a former 4th grade teacher who can add all the way up to 30.  I’m good!

Well, time to go pick my first outfit.  I hope you will follow along as I attempt to make this 30 day journey.

-The Not so Punctual Thirty for 30 Kelley

6 thoughts on “The Not so Punctual Thirty for 30 Kelley

  1. I found you on Kendi’s page! I’m so eager to see other people involved in the 30 for 30 remix challenge (I also started late. 🙂 I LOOOOVE the way you displayed your clothing choices. INNOVATIVE. Yep. I think I’ll be following you 😉

    ~M~

Leave a Reply

