The Pocket Filling Kelley

Yesterday was WAY too much fun!  We took the family out to eat, hit up a local improv comedy club, and then went out for frozen yogurt (YUMMM).  I ate, I laughed, I ate again… all the things I love really.

Also, yesterday was the first time I had a little difficulty with the thirty for 30 challenge.  It was the first time I didn’t keep on the first thing I put on.  I changed three times and near the end of this (while throwing clothes over my head onto the floor) I started to get a little discouraged.  But, all was well when I remembered that I had included this grandma wallpaper looking shirt in my thirty items.  Dear old ladies, thank you for donating to Goodwill 🙂

Top: Thrifted – Skirt: Old Navy – Shoes: Forever 21   Necklace: Forever 21

I love this skirt and I think I will give you just the top three reasons why (I tend to be long winded, so if I didn’t narrow it down to the top three, you would likely be sitting in front of your computers for a while.  Cause, well, let’s face it, if I type it you are obviously forced to read it.  My mad writing skillz draw you in.).

1. The color is perfect.  Summer, Winter, Spring, Fall… it works in all the seasons which is great for a remixer like me.

2. I love the texture that it adds to an outfit.  Corduroy will always be a win in my book, even if is is usually seen on 80 year old men professors in the form of a blazer with elbow patches. *Note to self, look for a corduroy blazer with elbow patches.

3. Pockets.  Need I say more?  Skirts and dresses with pockets are few and far between, so when I find one I often feel like I won the lottery. This skirt has extra deep pockets.  They can hold things like snacks, which is great for me because I often find myself stranded and far away from home with a rumble in my tummy.  They can also hold my cell phone and car keys if I don’t feel like lugging around my whole purse.  Yeah, that’s right, I thought I would tell you that pockets can hold things… just in case you were not quite sure about their purpose and function.  You’re welcome.

-The Pocket Filling Kelley

P.S. We are already 5 outfits/days through the Thirty for 30 challenge!  Yea!  Here is a little roundup reminder of what I have been wearing so far along the way.

5 thoughts on “The Pocket Filling Kelley

  1. pockets. things get me when they have pockets too. dresses with pockets especially.
    and YAY FOR THE FIRST FIVE DAYS!!! i have to tell you, you are looking so pretty and having such great remixes. good luck with the rest of the 25! looking forward to it!

    • Thanks Miss Alyssa. Yea, just Savers and Goodwill right now. Although I have been hearing about some other fun places. Oh, and we just went to the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall. They have a really small but BEAUTIFUL area of clothes. I’m not shopping this month so I couldn’t get anything, but that didn’t stop me from drooling a few drops here and there, you know, to mark my territory and come back for it later 😉

Leave a Reply

