A Midsummer Nightmare Having Kelley

Meet Virginia Design

Dress: Thrifted Belt: Forever 21 Shoes: Forever 21

This dress is by far one of my FAVORITE thrifted finds, so it kind of surprises me that I haven’t worn it during this Thirty for 30 yet.  I think the issue is that I LOVE it so much I don’t really want to remix it, I want to let it stand on its own.  Hence the simple braided belt and nothing else.  I think I love the simpleness of this outfit and the fact that it makes me feel like I should go run into the woodlands and chase Demetrius.

On another note, I received a compliment while wearing this outfit on Tuesday.  Yes, that is something that happens so rarely that it is blog worthy.  Unfortunately, this compliment came from a total creeper.  While I was strolling around Goodwill looking for odds and ends for some craft projects, an old scary looking man came up to me and said, “I like that dress.  It’s really beautiful with all of that lace detail.”  My mind immediately said, “Stranger DANGER!” but I convinced my vocal-chords to choke out a, “Thanks” before scurrying off.  Maybe it’s just that I am so not used to receiving compliments on my weird outfits, maybe it is because I just watched the interview with Jaycee Dugard (YIKES… I totally had nightmares), or maybe the guy was just a total creeper… Either way, looking back I am going to say a compliment is a compliment, creepy or not.

-A Midsummer Nightmare Having Kelley

8 thoughts on “A Midsummer Nightmare Having Kelley

  1. lol………..I lovethe idea of you running threw the woods chasing Demetrius. But STRANGER DANGER!~ glad u skipped away!~ lol

  2. I LOVE that lace maxi dress! It looks gorgeous on you. Also loving the pop of color with the blue belt and how you wore oxfords. And your hair is gorgeous. And the lighting/these photos are perfect. Okay, I just love this entire post. Hahah.

    And I totally get what you mean by getting compliments from creepy people. I’m like “Thank you…” then walk away as fast as I can. Lol.

    Following you on bloglovin’!

Leave a Reply

