The Calendar Busting Kelley

Jeans: Gap – Top: Thrifted – Necklace: Target – Shoes: Target

Believe it or not, I really was a tomboy as a child.  In fact, I had a friend who was also a tomboy, and in the third grade she offered to make me a calendar that laid out what kinds of clothes were appropriate for a tomboy like to me to wear and on what days I should wear them.  This calendar was to be my guide so that I could remain cool and therefore remain friends with Jenna, the calendar creator. Gee, wasn’t that nice of her?

I’m going to go out on a limb (tomboys like to do that you know… climb trees, go out on the limbs, jump down, scrape up knees, and do it all over again.) and assume that this BRIGHT pink top probably would have not made the cut for the tomboy calendar of clothing.  Still, I put it on and wore it all day anyway.  Oh well, sorry Jenna, I guess we can’t be friends now.  I don’t know how I’ll ever get over this…

-The Calendar Busting Kelley

4 thoughts on “The Calendar Busting Kelley

Leave a Reply

