The Crazy Cat Lady Princess Kelley


Dress (worn as skirt): Forever 21 – Sweater: Forever 21 Necklace: Gift from a student – Shoes: Target

When I saw Kate Middleton in this dress a while back, I thought, “I have a dress that can do that.” Of course, hers is a dress fit for a princess and mine was a $10 find at Forever 21… But six one half dozen the other right?

Another way Kate and I are dissimilar is that she has occasions to which she is invited that require fancy princess dresses, while I on the other hand do not.  This means that this dress has been worn two times since I bought it about… 5 years ago.  Poor little princess dress.

I decided it wasn’t fair to keep the ol’ gal locked up any longer just because I don’t live a fancy princess life.  So I wore her to the little knitting group I when to last night.  That’s right, I sat around with a couple of friends, their cats, and a few skeins of yarn while we chatted, knitted away, and watched Sherlock.  Don’t judge guys, knitting is cool… no, it’s not.  But it’s fun in a grandma-ish kind of way okay?!

This super nerdy night was fun, but not really the fancy dress occasion.  To make the outfit more knitting night appropriate, I decided to put on one of my favorite over-sized sweaters and some converse (we all know how I like to take fancy and make it causal).  So I guess I’m a crazy knitting cat lady on top and a fancy princess on the bottom… oddly enough I have worn outfits with stranger descriptions than that.

-The Crazy Cat Lady Princess Kelley

8 thoughts on “The Crazy Cat Lady Princess Kelley

  1. Love your braided hair! I have yet to figure out how to create that style. There is something sweet and effortless about your outfit, which I find very appealing. (Also am a fan of that Kate Middleton look). Great story, too!
    Van // The Clothes We Wear // Wearing motherhood with style.

  2. I just found your blog and I think you are so adorable! Will definitely be following 🙂 I think this ouftit looks so casual and cute and I love the little braid in your hair.

    Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

  3. Ah, I LOVE your hair!! I have tried that a few times with a thicker braid, but it always comes out look fussy. How you did it is so casual and understated. I love it! Must try this tomorrow…

    You are hilarious by the way. “Crazy knitting cat lady on top and a fancy princess on the bottom,” that’s pretty much what I aspire to be everyday.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! I’m following you now 🙂

Leave a Reply

