The Blanket Wearing Kelley

Meet Virginia Design

Skirt: Thrifted – Belt: Thrifted – Sweater: H&M Shirt: Target Necklace: Forever 21 : Target

Today is “Going to the Movie Theater Day”.  Which also means it is, “Find a Way to Stylishly Wear a Blanket Day”.  I don’t know about you, but I always find movie theaters to be WAY too cold.  I have been known to stuff an actual blanket in my purse when headed to the theater. Unfortunately, that doesn’t leave much room for the abundant about of snacks and drinks that I sneak in (Don’t judge guys, I know you do it too.).  So, today I decided to wear clothes that can double as blankets.

Giant over-sized skirt to cover the bottom half of my body?  CHECK

Long cardigan that I can stretch over the top half of my body? CHECK

Looks like I am set.

We are going to see the Rise of the Planet of the Apes.  I have heard tell that there will be monkeys biting people’s heads off, and my husband describes it as a zombie movie, except instead of zombies there will be crazy monkeys.  I hate scary movies, and anything that is zombie like, involves blood, and may make me have a fear of Curious George for the rest of my life sounds horrible.  Yet, for some reason I am going to see this movie… The aforementioned blanket clothing may be doubling as a shield to cover my eyes during half of the film.

-The Blanket Wearing Kelley

21 Day Challenge

9 thoughts on “The Blanket Wearing Kelley

  1. I know exactly what you mean about movie theatres… they are always so cold! I come out with blue lips and frozen hands and everyone else seems just fine. And don’t worry, I am constantly filling my purse with chocolates, sour patch kids, bottles of water, and sometimes I even bring in an entire fast food meal. Taco Bell + movie theatre = Gold

    Let me know how the movie is! I’m a little obsessed with James Franco, so I really want to see it 🙂 Hopefully you don’t find it too scary.

  2. Oh man, I probably look like a crazy person to the poor souls who sit by me in a movie theater. I sit down and proceed to pull a full lunch, an assortment of candies, drink, chips/pretzels/both out of my back like I’m Mary-freaking-Poppins. But honestly, who doesn’t like some snacks during a movie? No one, that’s who.

    I love this outfit. Anything that looks this good AND is as comfortable as wearing a blanket (no, my Snuggie does not look this good…sorry I have a Snuggie) gets an A+ in my style gradebook.

  3. Lol. “Find a Way to Stylishly Wear a Blanket Day.” You so crack me up!

    Why have I never thought to wear a maxi to a movie theater? They are just pretty blankets. Duuuh.

    And don’t worry, you are not the only one to sneak in snacks and drinks. I’m not paying double the price for stale sour patch kids – I’ve got better things to spend my money on, eg thrifting!

  4. I BARELY noticed that you refer to yourself in all your blog titles! How cute! 😀 I feel the same way about movie theaters, although I was quite surprised that the most recent theater I went to was not cold at all! (Maybe they were skimping on the AC!) It’s nice to be all cozy and warm while watching a movie though! So, good call on choosing your outfit based on that! 😀

Leave a Reply

