The Relaxed and Versatile Kelley

Skirt: Thrifted – Top: Forever 21 Shoes: Thrifted Necklace: Gift from a student

I love this shirt.  It’s over-sized, worn in, and comfy, but somehow I feel like it also manages to look cute.  Maybe I’m just being delusional because I like wearing it so much.  Either way, it is by far one of my favorites out of all of the T-shirts in my closet.  When I asked my husband what he thought about it, he said he liked that it had horses… and it looked like the horses were looking up at my necklace… Yea… I guess that is a legitimate reason to like a shirt… Maybe?  Or perhaps, more accurately, it is a coverup for the fact that he does not REALLY love this shirt as much as me?

I’m not sure, but I do know that I LOVE this silly top.  It is one of my go-tos for a relaxed and casual day.  So, pairing it with a flowy floral just seemed to make sense.  Can’t you just see this outfit working in so many seasons?  Summer, fall, spring (perhaps it would need an extra sweater for winter), all curled up on the couch with the hubs and relaxing for the evening.  Those are my favorite kinds of outfits, relaxed and versatile.

-The Relaxed and Versatile Kelley

21 Day Challenge
10 thoughts on “The Relaxed and Versatile Kelley

  1. I LOVE this shirt!!! It reminds me of the Old Mobile gas signs,,, which, Darling your way to young to remember,,, do a google search!` Plus horses,,, duh,, you know me LOVE em!~ I think it’s really cute that you do too,,,, (for reasons unnamed but you know,,,,) AND plus, Most IMPORTANTLY,, you look so cute!!!!!

Leave a Reply

