The Backyard Escapee Kelley

Woah!  That’s not me.  I almost tricked you, but that’s my silly boy 🙂

Jacket: Thrifted Top: Thrifted Pants: Thrifted Necklace: Forever 21   Shoes: Forever 21

The hubs and I did some much needed photography location scouting this weekend.  We’ve been getting bored with our usual locations.  Another thing that has been boring us (and I am guessing all of you) to death is taking my outfit photos.  Our backyard is LAME but we just haven’t had the time to get out and about to take fun pictures.  I figured we could kill two birds with one stone and take some outfit shots while we were out scouting.

You have seen the result for yourself above.  I know you guys must have been thinking that I never leave my backyard, I hope these pictures convince you otherwise.  I do not have a giant waterfall in my backyard… Although it was almost just as surprising to find one in the middle of Phoenix.

-The Backyard Escapee Kelley

P.S. Check out Megan’s (at Feathers Freckles) awesome idea for cleaning out your closet.  For the next two weeks I’ll be forcing myself to wear at least one “closet misfit” and then deciding if it should stay or go.  So, these pants are my first misfits.  Any opinions?  Stay or go?

19 thoughts on “The Backyard Escapee Kelley

    • I know, it is so hard to get away and take pictures. Whenever we go some where it is because we have places to BE. Which means we don’t have time for pictures along the way. Luckily we HAVE to go location scouting, and taking pictures in those locations is kind of helpful, so as long as I look cute while looking for locations, two birds – one stone 🙂

  1. Yay! You’re doing it 🙂

    Ok, I like these pants. They seem easy, but also put-together AND they seem like they’d transfer well into different seasons. Definite keepers. Wait, I’m supposed to be helping you clean out your closet huh? Not keep hoarding like I do? 😀 Well, either way, I think they’re winners. And that little jacket is really unique/cute.

    • Haha! Don’t even worry, I am sure that I will have LOTS of pieces that will get a “go” vote. I just hope that we can all be honest with each other during your fun challenge. It’s always kinda hard to tell people… “Yea, you should just throw that one in the Goodwill pile”. I promise to be honest if you do 😉

  2. Such a lovely location and stunning photos! Your jacket is darling and really completes your classic and chic outfit. I absolutely love exploring different places like that w/ my hubby:)

Leave a Reply

