The Skinny Jean Wearing Kelley

Jeans: Forever21 Top: Stole from Hubby (H&M) Necklace: Thrifted   Shoes: Thrifted   Belt: Thrifted

Hey there guys!  Sorry for another unexpected short break.  Things are getting busy around here.

So, you want to hear something super honest?  The back yard is about as much “in public” as this outfit went.  Yea, I took these outfit photos, and then I did something a fashion blogger should never do (or maybe it’s something they should always do, depending on how you look at it).  I looked at the photos before I left the house.  One look was all it took, this outfit was off faster than you can say “hi”, which is pretty fast because I think “hi” is the easiest thing to say… ever…

So what is the issue?  Misfit number nine.  Skinny jeans.  I own WAY too many pairs, because apparently I used to have no thighs or hips.  Well guess what?  I’m not a teenager anymore and those ladies showed up in full force (along with their good friend “Booty”).

I know my curves are not pronounced enough to give you anything to write home about, but they’re still fairly new to me, so I think my eyes over-embellish them.  I’m pretty much the epitome of a late bloomer.  I had almost no curves at all until after I got married (they hit around 19), and now I often struggle with dressing them.  So what do you think guys?  Should I give up on skinny jeans and send these (along with about 4 – 5 others just like them) to the donation pile? H.E.L.P!

-The Skinny Jean Wearing Kelley

20 thoughts on “The Skinny Jean Wearing Kelley

  1. I love it, too. Super casual but still very put together. I can definitely identify with feeling too curvy for skinnies but I still like them. If you got it why not show them off? These look great, I think!

  2. I think this look is great on you!! Also, I can see this transitioning really well into a night outfit – just roll down the jeans, add some heels and you’re good to go!

    Seriously, you can rock the skinnies! 🙂 I say keep – but toss if you are only going to take them off after seeing pics of yourself in them!!

  3. I’m not sure what you are seeing when you look in these photos because you are basically gorgeous. These pants look great on you! They do emphasize your curves, but in a good way.
    If you are uncomfortable go ahead and toss them but I think you should give these another shot.
    I had one of those growth spurts around 19 too, and went from ‘curvy’ to ‘super curvy’. But I still love my skinnies. 😉

    • Haha, glad I’m not the only one. I usually blame it on my husband because my body started doing weird new things right around the time we got married. I think he is putting something in my water 😉

  4. No way keep them! you look great in skinny jeans i think their more flattering then boot cut or bell bottoms. I think bells make people look bigger. Yes, I too was a late bloomer…I remember crying about it my freshmen year when I could no longer fit into my teen tiny jeans…such is life. Great outfit!

  5. Girl, please. I am a size 14 and have hips and thighs that are *this close* to be recognized by the United Nations, they’re so big. And I rock the skinnies with joy and so should you. You look fabulous in them.

    And from someone who also didn’t get curves until later, you do get used to them. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

