The Fahu-BLAH Wearing Kelley

Jeans: Old Navy Top: Xi Scarf: Old Navy   Shoes: Thrifted   Belt: Thrifted Bracelets: Thrifted

I’m sorry to have to tell you this boys and girls, but what I did yesterday is most likely cooler than what any of you did.  I know that sounds rude, but I’m just being honest, because yesterday, I got to hang out with the wonderful Lydia of Shopping and Spreadsheets.  Yea, pretty cool huh?  Her blog is awesome, yet somehow she manages to be even cooler in person.

Lydia recently moved just a 1/2 hour away from me, so we planned an afternoon of thrifting and (once our stomachs would NOT stop growling) a stop at a coffee shop for sustenance.

The thrifting took place in Sun City because, well I’ve pretty much been wanting to go back there EVERY DAY since my last trip.  We both got a few things that we liked without going overboard, so I’d say it was a successful trip.  The coffee shop was one that I randomly picked out on google maps.  At first we were kind of afraid for our lives when we saw the neighborhood that it was in.  But then Lydia pointed out that there was a “Wag N Wash” dog washing building across the street, so we must be okay… Her logic must have worked because we weren’t stabbed or shot.  I’m glad we decided to venture inside because the food was yummy, and I think that I enjoyed the best strawberry smoothie that I have ever had (the giant mound of whip-cream on top may have helped a little).

Also, this top is my last 10 & 2 misfit!  Yippee!  The reason it’s a misfit?  Um can you see the shape of this shirt? Yea, I don’t know what that shape is either.  I’m pretty sure there is no name for it. Shall we name it?  My best guess is “Fahu-BLAH”.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t think I need a fahu-BLAH – shaped shirt in my closet anymore.

-The Fahu-BLAH Wearing Kelley

6 thoughts on “The Fahu-BLAH Wearing Kelley

  1. oooh, love the 3rd pic! Yeah, I agree, this shirt has a weird, non-shape to it. But those jeans are fabu-LAH!!!!!! 🙂

    Your thrifting day sounds very fun, and much much cooler than what I did yesterday.

  2. Love these pictures. This shirt actually looks super cozy. I’d wear it with some skinny jeans or a cute little pencil skirt. If you don’t like it you should toss it, but I think it looks pretty cute actually.

Leave a Reply

