The Misfit Wrapping Kelley

Now that I have finished Megan’s 10 and 2 Misfit Challenge, I thought it would be fun to do a little wrap up.  So, here is one last look at each misfit, what you guys thought about them (Go votes came from comments that suggested I should toss the misfit and stay votes came from comments that suggested I keep the misfit.), and the final fate of each one.  You can click on any of the photos to head over to the original post.

Misfit #1

The Rolled Up Pants

Votes:

Stay: 8     Go: 0

Final Fate: Stay

Misfit #2

The Magic Jeans

Votes:

Stay: 5     Go: 0

Final Fate: Stay

Misfit #3

The Broad Dress

Votes:

Stay: 16     Go: 8

Final Fate: Trial Period Stay (See how I like it styled in the fall and winter.)

Misfit #4

The Sweaty Shirt

Votes:

Stay: 0     Go: 6

Final Fate: Go!!!!

Misfit #5

The School Girl Skirt

Votes:

Stay: 9     Go: 1

Final Fate: Stay

Misfit #6

The Tractor Attractor Shirt

Votes:

Stay: 14     Go: 0

Final Fate: Stay

Misfits #7 & 8

The Vest and Tee

Tee Votes:

Stay: 2     Go: 2

Final Fate: Go

Vest Votes:

Stay: 6     Go: 0

Final Fate: Stay

Misfit #9

The Skinny Jeans

Votes:

Stay: 10     Go: 0

Final Fate: Stay

Misfit #10

The Fahu-BLAH – Shaped Shirt

Votes:

Stay: 1     Go: 2

Final Fate: Go

Overall, I have to say that this was a tough challenge.  It’s hard going out for two weeks in a row, wearing things that you don’t actually like… Still, it was worth it to find out, that when styled in a new way, some of my misfits became keepers.  You guys were great!  Thank you so much for being honest with me, it is TOTALLY what I was hoping for.  You rock! 🙂

-The Misfit Wrapping Kelley

7 thoughts on “The Misfit Wrapping Kelley

  1. I like your choices and I’m so happy you did the challenge! 🙂 Looks like you have a lot of stuff in your closet that you thought you didn’t like but are really cute!!! I’m excited to see how you style these in the future.

  2. I too was surprised how easy it is to be truly objective when you have photos to look at and friendly people judging you. I’m glad you decided to keep your skinny jeans though, becuase they are pretty rocking.

Leave a Reply

