The Beautiful and Prepared Swiss Admiring Kelley

Pants: Forever21 – Coat: Forever21 Sweaters: Forever21 Socks: Target

Boots: Ross (Find similar ones by clicking HERE and searching for “Y-NOT Drew”)

Dear friends, if you ever find yourself facing the end of the world and you don’t know where to turn, I suggest that you quickly find a way to become a Swiss citizen and get your little booty on over to Switzerland.  Let me tell you, the Swiss are PREPARED!  From what I can tell, it’s because they are a neutral country that is surrounded on all sides, so if anything goes down, they can lock their whole country up in a matter of minutes.

For example, the country is FULL of tunnels, allowing people to drive though, rather than over or around, the Swiss Alps (We were driving through one tunnel for 15 minutes, it started getting a bit claustrophobic thinking about a MOUNTAIN pressing down on top of us).  All of these tunnels are equipped with hospitals and food supplies, and, when needed, can be instantly closed off and used as shelters. We also saw plane hangers covered in grass in order to keep them invisible from anyone who may be flying overhead. It’s crazy stuff, but it won’t seem so crazy when zombies start taking over the world and the Swiss are just sitting back in their tunnels nibbling on chocolate and drinking Rivella.

Also, can I just say that Switzerland wins the award for the most BEAUTIFUL country on our trip?  Seriously while we were on our way to Lucerne I just kept staring out the window, my mouth hanging open like a complete idiot… but I really couldn’t help it, it was just SO beautiful!  Lucerne itself was wonderful too. My husband and I walked around the town, hiked up to the top of a tower to get to a wall that weaves through the area (and provides one with a wonderful view), and we of course picked up some Swiss chocolate from a little chocolate shop in town.  MMMmmm just thinking about it makes me want to go back.  I guess I’ll have to settle for the left over Halloween candy that’s sitting in my kitchen.  Somehow, it’s just not the same.

-The Beautiful and Prepared Swiss Admiring Kelley

18 thoughts on “The Beautiful and Prepared Swiss Admiring Kelley

  1. Aw man, you make me want to go to Switzerland! (and buy a yellow coat) It sounds amazing! I laughed when I read your sentence about the zombies 😀

  2. These photos are fantastic. I never knew any of that about Switzerland, how cool. Definitely sounds like the place to be during the Zombie Apocalypse.
    Also the yellow over the yellow is super cute.

  3. these might be my favorite pictures so far, i love your outfit! that yellow looks great on you. and this was interesting too, i didn’t know any of these facts about switzerland!!

  4. Switzerland sounds amazing. I love these colorful photos in front of interesting doors! You had some great outfits on your Europe trip, I must say.

  5. your photography is amazing, such amazing depth of field in every single photo! what camera/lens do you use? Your outfits are all so cute-I scrolled thru a few of your other posts and loved it all. That yellow coat is such a closet staple I love it!! very cute style, and lovely surroundings.

    new post up!The House of Shoes

Leave a Reply

