The Colored Bossy Pants Wearing Kelley

Tights: Target Skirt: Thrifted Top: Forever21 Scarf: Target – Belt: Thrifted

Boots: Ross (Find similar ones by clicking HERE and searching for “Y-NOT Drew”)

So, what do we all think about colored tights huh?  I pretty much love them, so I was really excited when I heard that Everybody Everywear was doing colored tights this month.  Also, exciting?  This outfit was actually practical when I wore it yesterday.  Okay, bright red tights are never really “practical”, but what I am trying to say is that the amount of clothing I was wearing was practical.  I was even a little bit cold.  Thank goodness that Phoenix is finally cooling down.

On a completely different note, how many of you have read Tina Fey’s book, Bossy Pants?  I know that it’s been out for a while, but I am a cheap skate, so while I’ve been wanting to read it, I’ve been putting off buying it.  Then, last week, my husband came into our bedroom and just handed it to me. What was the special occasion for this present?  Nothing at all, he just wanted to get me a gift. Yes, I know that I am a very lucky girl. So yea, I’ve definitely been one happy camper, and a giggly one at that.  This book is hilarious!

-The Colored Bossy Pants Wearing Kelley

P.S.  More Europe updates still to come 🙂

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Tights

43 thoughts on “The Colored Bossy Pants Wearing Kelley

  1. Love the bright colors with brown tweed. It’s perfect for fall! Your hair looks gorgeous, too, with the braid. These are great photo locations, too.

  2. Loving this outfit! I have bright red tights that I wear probably too often, and it’s good to see that they really work with this autumnal color palette without looking too circus-y. I love that skirt! And your hair looks great. Bossypants has been on my reading list since it came out–let us know how you like it!

  3. I was PISSED when I saw that the EBEW challenge was colored tights… what’s a girl in muggy Florida supposed to do?! So jealous that you got to rock these awesome tights. You look adorable!!!

    And, I cannot say enough about Bossypants. I read it a while ago on the plane and I was literally laughing out loud almost the whole time. She is hilarious.

  4. i completely spaced about EBEW but I love this look! The colors are fantastic.
    Bossy pants is on my ‘to read’ list but I am very slow about getting through books so by the time I’m ready for it, it’ll be REALLY cheap 😉

  5. Hey Kelly, love the outfit! The color combo is uber cute:) I’m in the Gilbert area (AZ) and am also excited that the weather is finally cooling down, espeically perfect for us to participate in this EBEW without sweating to death?!

    • Yea for another Arizona girl! I feel like we are forced to be like a month behind on all of the trends because our weather won’t cooperate. Oh well, we’ll beat them all to summer 🙂

  6. You are too cute! I love the tweed and red combo, it’s something I’ve seen before but with the yellow you make it look so fresh! I love that skirt too. And you just look so adorable in that light! Great outfit!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  7. This outfit might be one of my favorites of yours! Yellow and red is a combination I can never resist. The whole outfit is perfect, looks really stylish and put together yet really comfy too.

    I love your personal style and I am your latest Bloglovin follower 🙂

    Virginie ♥

  8. Those red tights are awesome – especially paired with the bright yellow! Bossypants is currently on my “to read” list. Tina Fey is my favorite, she is so effortlessly funny!

  9. I LOVE Tina Fey! I’ve been re-watching 30 Rock. It never fails to crack me up. I really need to check out Bossy Pants.

    BTW, how did I not know about your blog? You are too, too cute!


    Kelsey

  10. I’ve been wanting to read that. I love Tina Fey! And how sweet of your husband to do that for you! I love when my bf does that kind of stuff–makes you all giddy. This is a great outfit! I love the boots and the red tights and the mustard top!

  11. Wow, what a great outfit! Love the yellow, grey and red combination! Those tights are really pretty and those boots are to die for! Oh, and I really want to read Tina Fey’s book. I’m waiting until it gets here (Argentina). Thanks so much for checking our blog 🙂 Your blog is great, congrats!

Leave a Reply

