The Paris Touring Kelley

Skirt: Thrifted – Top: Forever21

Boots: Ross (Find similar ones by clicking HERE and searching for “Y-NOT Drew”)

Socks & Tights: Target – Belt: Thrifted Coat: Forever21

I know I just recently posted this shirt, but those outfits are really weeks apart. Plus, THESE photos were taken in Paris rather than at the sketchy park down the street, so let’s just say they’re VERY different.

Geeze, how to describe Paris in one small post… I think my husband put it best when he explained that we would have loved to have a couple more days in most of the cities that we went to, but with Paris we felt like we needed a couple more weeks.  The city is just so huge, there is so much to see a do, and we had one night, and one day…  Our plan was to attack it with FULL force!

On the first night, we went to the Eiffel Tower (which you already saw).  The next day we hit Paris at about 8AM.  We went straight to the Eiffel Tower to get a glimpse of it in the daylight, then it was off to a tour of a historical perfumery (so many smells!).

After that we walked a ways and found le Louvre. Oh. My. Goodness!  That place is huge, you could spend a week in there alone.  Correction, normal people could spend a week in there, we would probably need two, because we got SERIOUSLY lost while we were there.  We saw the Mona Lisa, got on an elevator that only spoke French, and kept SKIPPING the floor we wanted to go to.  Silly French elevator…

Then it was time for lunch in a little cafe where, amongst other things of course, my husband and I enjoyed our very first macaroons and some yummy THICK French hot chocolate.

Time to walk along La Seine, see the breathtakingly gorgeous Notre Dame Cathedral, and start making our way towards the Arc de Triomphe.  It just so happens that the most famous Parisian shopping district, the Champs-Elysées, was on the way to the Arc… so I may have walked in to quite a few stores… including my first ever ZARA (I wish we could just get one in Arizona already!).

We got to the Arc de Triomphe just as the sun was setting… So, with sore feet and grumbling bellies, we started to search for the perfect restaurant for our last Parisian meal. After our stomachs were much more than full, we started the adventure of heading back to our hotel.  Let’s just say we went to the incorrect subway station and got on the wrong train at least once before we made it back (again… speaking French is not a strong point of ours, despite the fact that I took French for two years… whoops).  Finally, we were back in our warm hotel bed by 11pm, At which point my husband tells me I literally fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

I know that was a long post, but that was pretty much 15 hours of doing PARIS summed up in a few lines, there was sooo much more to tell.  Seriously guys, you need WEEKS…

-The Paris Touring Kelley

21 thoughts on “The Paris Touring Kelley

    • Ha, I no way too little about that. My husband knows all about Apps, he is the editor of Mac.Appstorm, so it’s pretty much his job to be a nerd, which he loves. He has informed me that this particular App is called Adobe Ideas. Hope that helps 🙂

  1. Awesome! I remember seeing those “love locks” on that bridge. Neat, huh?! I know, the Louvre is ridiculous. We only spent a few hours inside and I seriously could have been there a month and not seen everything. What’d you think of the Mona Lisa?

    You’re making me want to go back to Paris – what a beautiful city 🙂

    • The Mona Lisa was TINY! I couldn’t help but think, “Really, of all of the paintings in this place THAT one is the most famous?!” Don’t get me wrong, it was great to see it, but there were so many other amazing paintings and statues that I may have admired more… Although that may have something to do with the fact that those other pieces of art were not surrounded my a hundred people pushing and shoving in order to see. 😉

  2. These pics are great! I loved the Lourve when I went, that place is enormous! There was a seriously scary moment when our tour bus drove around the Arch de Triumph.

    • I’m guessing your scare had to do with drivers in Paris. It’s insane! We saw more accidents in the span of 5 minutes than I think I had ever witnessed before that. A regular old citizen actually had to get out of his car and start directing a mob of traffic because nobody was paying attention to the lights or traffic laws.

  3. OOOH! these are my favorite photos thus far! and I’ve been peeking at your blog a lot these past few months 🙂 I adore the outfit, and ofcourse the place they were taken! How is your little euro trip going? Seems like you a making a lot of quick stops! x

    • My trip went great! I’ve actually been back for a while, these are all recap posts because I didn’t have internet access during the trip. It was a bunch of quick stops though. Two weeks with about 1 – 2 days in every location. Quite a busy trip 🙂

  4. “got on an elevator that only spoke French, and kept SKIPPING the floor we wanted to go to. Silly French elevator…”…hehehe, this line totally cracks me up. i adore these pictures and am quite envious that you had the privilege of visiting paris. your post makes it seem as beautiful as the movies make it out to be! 😀

  5. Kelley! Oh. my. word. Seriously, girl, I may sound like a broken record, but you killed it with each and every one of your travel outfits. Inspiring me to try harder to put together a well packed suitcase on our holiday travels this year. I love the color combination of this look so much.

Leave a Reply

