The Birthday Ignoring Kelley

Jeans: Gap – Top: Thrifted Shoes: Forever21 – Scarf: Target – Belt: Thrifted Necklace: Forever21 Bracelets: Forever21/Thrifted

I wore this outfit on Friday night.  My husband and I had a family night, during which time our birthdays were both celebrated. There was yummy food, a funny movie, and wonderful people.  What more could you want really?

My husband’s birthday was last month, while we were in Paris (lucky birthday boy), so we were celebrating a belated birthday for him.  I however, still have a few more days until I officially turn another year older.  Ever since the year I cried about being old on my 13th birthday, I have dreaded the anniversary of my birth.  I don’t know what it is.  I guess it’s sad to think about being old, but I think it’s also that I’m a fairly socially awkward individual, and having a birthday usually means that I am required to be social, get attention, and make conversation.  Three things that I’m not so great at. One of the good things about the day, is that when it’s over I feel like the holiday season finally begins.  So, I think I’ll just focus on the fast approaching Thanksgiving and Christmas season, and ignore my birthday this year.  We’ll see how that works out for me 😉

-The Birthday Ignoring Kelley

7 thoughts on “The Birthday Ignoring Kelley

  1. sometimes it really is so uncanny, you and Bri,,, 2 days ago she started cryin because she thought she was OLD………………15

  2. Happy birthday to you AND your man. I’d say that it’s your birthday and if you don’t feel like going out and being social then you don’t need to 😉
    Love this top on you. It’s a great color.

Leave a Reply

