The Caramel Corn Cooking Kelley

I thought it might be fun to share some recipes that I think would be great for the upcoming holidays. My husband and I have made this one a few times now, and I think it would be great as a Thanksgiving day snack, or wonderful to put into tins for Christmas gifts (it lasts up to a week of you keep it sealed).

I found the original recipe at Recipegirl.com.  If you’re like me, and you need pictures to cook, I highly recommend this blog!  My husband and I cut back the butter and salt a bit when we make this caramel corn and we don’t miss it at all!  Give it a try, I bet you’ll love it as much as we do!

Caramel Corn

Adapted from Recipegirl.com

3/8 cup butter
1 cup light brown sugar
1/4 cup light corn syrup
1 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
12 cups popped popcorn***

***You may not need ALL 12 cups of the popcorn. Sometimes we do, and sometimes we don’t.

-The Caramel Corn Cooking Kelley

15 thoughts on “The Caramel Corn Cooking Kelley

Leave a Reply

