The Remix Fairy Believer Kelley

Shoes: Target – Pants: Forever21 – Belt: Thrifted – Top: Thrifted – Scarf: Target

I never believed in the Tooth Fairy or Santa Clause, but the Remix Fairy is real.  I know this, because she visited my closet yesterday before I got dressed.  The Remix Fairy occasionally comes to visit good little girls and boys who have been working hard to make the most out of their wardrobe. We all know this isn’t easy, and sometimes you feel like giving up and buying $500 worth of new clothes, but don’t give into the temptation.  You see, the Remix Fairy sees you when your shopping and knows when you overspend.  She also knows when you’ve been working extra hard, and for this, she rewards you by helping you pick the perfect outfit out of your closet on the very first try.  Cute outfits in 5 minutes or less are her specialty.  I think she did a pretty good job on this one.  Thank you remix fairy, I needed an easy win day 🙂

-The Remix Fairy Believer Kelley

41 thoughts on “The Remix Fairy Believer Kelley

  1. Wow that scarf is so great! And I love the black and white with the red and the stripes and houndstooth! Mind sending that fairy my way? 😉

  2. I need that fairy to visit me! I love this outfit… that scarf and top go so well together, and I probably would have never thought to pair them 🙂

  3. I’m pretty sure the remix fairy stopped by my closet this morning too. I’ve been on a shopping ban (because of the Holidays) and was feeling really frustrated with my closet lately then BAM this morning. Epiphany! Totally cute on the first try. Love this scarf!

  4. This is such a simple but fun and cute and interesting way to wear patterns. I love the bold colors and the bold prints together, but adding jeans and flats was a perfect way to cap off the look!

  5. houndstooth and stripes always look good in my book– especially in red, white, and black! so classic. And I love the lip color!

  6. Such a cute post! I love the hound’s tooth and the stripes- great pattern mixing!
    So glad you had time to check out 4scarlet.com. Stop back by and follow me back if you feel compelled:) XO

    real budget, real busy, real body fashion:
    4scarlet.com

  7. I can’t tell you how much I love those patterns and colors together. 🙂 Yay for the remix fairy…she’s real! (or he, maybe it’s a he…but either way, YAY!!)

  8. Girl, you look FANTASTIC with that lip color! It looks so natural with the outfit too!! LOVE IT! And your posts are so hilariously awesome. You rock!

    xoxo
    Tatiana

  9. Oh, I think I LOVE the remix fairy:) Picking out an outfit the first time is such a huge joy to my day.

    Love the mix of stripes with houndstooth.

    Julie

Leave a Reply

