The Luckiest Kelley

Boots: Gap – Tights: Target Dress: Thrifted Coat: Forever21 Belt: Thrifted Necklace: Forever21

In case any of you were wondering, I am the luckiest girl in the world.  I know, you all thought it was Rebecca Black with her beautiful singing voice, talent for putting together music videos, and her new role on Glee, but it’s not, it’s me. Let me break it down for you.  Since October I have:

    1. Traveled around Europe for two weeks!  HUGE!
    2. Went to Disneyland at Christmas time.  Two of the most magical things all together in one place?!  Seriously guys, with the powers of Christmas and Disney combined, I didn’t think of it, but I’m pretty sure if I would have wished on a star while I was there, there would have been a 99.98% chance of it coming true.
    3. Last night I got to go see a live performance of Irving Berlin’s White Christmas!

My sneaky little husband got us tickets last month around the time of my birthday and somehow managed to keep it a secret until last week. When I found out, I’m pretty sure that I made a sound only dogs could hear, and then said a bunch of incomprehensible things before breaking into song and dance. We went to the show last night (this is my theater outfit) and it was full of Christmas wonderfulness!

-The Luckiest Kelley

32 thoughts on “The Luckiest Kelley

  1. I laughed out loud when I read that line about Rebecca Black.

    This is my new favorite outfit from you. I absolutely love these colors and that coat… well, let’s just say you better keep on eye on it…

    Also, do you check your email often? I sent you something 😉

  2. Aww your husband is so awesome 😀 and I loved your Europe posts! We’re going to Venice for my birthday (next week!!!) so I’m super excited 😀

    (P.S. love your coat!)

  3. You look simply darling in these photos! I love that pretty dress and your gorgeous coat. Aww, that’s so sweet of your husband! I’m glad you had such a wonderful time 🙂

  4. you lucky ducky! I want to go to Europe AND Disneyworld! And I want want WANT that outfit! The scalloped hem of the dress is just beautiful and the colors work so well together. you look absolutely darling.

  5. You are a lucky lady! I love this outfit it’s perfect for the holidays and wonderfully bright. The detailing on the hem and your great accessories really add a lot of sparkle!

  6. These two colors together is absolutely perfect. No. Seriously. The best. I love the texture of your dress and your tights mixed together. Can I have this outfit? Just kidding! I’m jealous of all your amazing travels lately! Sounds like an absolute blast!

Leave a Reply

