The Sneaky Little Devil Kelley

Shoes: Forever21 – Jeans: Husband’s Closet (American Eagle) – Sweater: Forever21 – Undershirt: Thrifted – Necklace: Forever21 – Bracelet: Gift

Sometimes I tiptoe over to my husband’s side of the closet and borrow things (WHAT?! A whole new set of clothing that I’ve never worn and already in my home?!), AND he doesn’t notice that I’m wearing them ALL DAY LONG.  There are likely two main reasons for this:

1.  I’m a sneaky little devil.

2.  When it comes to my clothing he tends to notice very little and say very little.  i.e. He sticks to the phrases, “That looks nice.” and “You are beautiful.”

So yea, I wore his jeans all day, but it seems as if he’ll never know.  Unless he reads this… Guess we’ll soon find out if my husband actually reads this silly blog of mine 😉

-The Sneaky Little Devil Kelley

P.S.  Bonus points for anyone who can spot my location for these outfit photos 🙂

 

28 thoughts on “The Sneaky Little Devil Kelley

  1. Love this sweater! My boy doesn’t really have clothes I can borrow, except a sweater every now & then. Also I saw these photos and was like ‘Oh, I bet she took these on her trip to Ikea to get that bookshelf. Bonus points? Or Bonus weirdo points for remembering that post. I need to cut back on the blogging for a while.

  2. I love every single thing about this outfit. Especially the ‘husband’ pants. I love when my hubby says I look nice even though I know he hates what I wear sometimes. lol

    xo L.

  3. okay…this outfit is pretttyyyy damn cute! I’m a huge fan of mixing two totally different styles, so I love how you paired men’s jeans with a cute, girly top. perfection.

    • Haha. Actual conversation I had with my husband after putting this on: “Does this outfit say, ‘I’m cute but I’m still comfortable enough that I can carry big heavy boxes out of Ikea?” And his answer, “Yes…?”

    • Seriously! He even took pictures of the jeans and didn’t notice. Until the next day when he wanted to wear these jeans and they were on the floor next to my side of the bed… DEAD give away that I had been wearing them haha.

      Oh and YES! We did get all of those things… excluding the blankey and mop sadly.

    • I’ve tried this with a few of my husband’s pants and it’s been super lame. But, he just got a new pair so I figured I would give it a go. This time it worked out just right, lucky me 🙂

  4. I love your entire outfit but especially the checked button up under the girly sweater! I’m going to to do some borrowing of my husbands clothing now- BRILLIANT!

  5. I love this look with the oxfords. I bought some on a whim in the spring and I’m constantly looking for new ways to wear them! Sadly, I don’t think The Boyfriend’s jeans will fit me … but that won’t stop me from trying! 🙂

  6. Such a cute look! I wish I could wear Kevin’s jeans/shirts… I’d be in them all the time!

    Are you in front of Ikea? Walmart? Please say Walmart because that would be amazing.

    Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

