The Early Bird Kelley

Shoes: Thrifted – Jeans: Forever21 –  Top: Thrifted Sweater: Thrifted Cowl: DIY

Things Kelley learned before 8:30AM this morning:

1.  Taking photos of yourself without a remote SUCKS (I learn this EVERY time my husband is too busy to take my photos).

2.  Knitted cowls look much better than loomed ones, AND knitting them yourself with a $4 skein of yarn is WAY cheaper than buying one.

3. Loafers are my new favorite type of shoe.  They’re GREAT at making dresses feel fancy (seeing as how I’m awful with heels, this really comes in handy), and I love them with jeans and other pants as well.  Perfection!

This is quite a bit of information for me to take in before 8:30 in the morning, but hey, early birds get all the brains right?  Okay, now I’m thinking about worms in my brain… GREAT!

-The Early Bird Kelley

19 thoughts on “The Early Bird Kelley

  1. I really, really like your colour blend here…the mustard and mint are lovely. And your smile is charming as always.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  2. The colors in this outfit are adorable. I love the pattern mixing as well. I’ve been contemplating a remote for my camera, (right now I just run back and forth and consider it my aerobic exercise for the day). I thought they were expensive but they only cost like $20-$30!

Leave a Reply

