The Ninth Photobooth Friday Kelley

Right on, right on!  It’s Photobooth Friday time!

Shoes: Thrifted (Bass) – Skirt: Thrifted –  Top: Loft Belt: Thrifted Scarf: Forever21

I didn’t learn how to ride a bike until I was about 10 years old. We lived out in the sticks with no sidewalks to practice on and a LONG driveway covered in bumpy uneven gravel (picture something close to this).  I took many a fall on my not so trusty (more like rusty) Barbie bike down that pothole-ridden drive.  In fact, I still have the scars to prove it.

Dear readers, if you don’t have a smooth drive for your kids to learn to ride their bikes on, please, save them literal life-long scars and take them to the park… Preferably BEFORE the fourth grade when all of the other kids in class can already do wheelies and ride standing up on the pedals with their arms high in the air…

-The Ninth Photobooth Friday Kelley

27 thoughts on “The Ninth Photobooth Friday Kelley

  1. Hooray! I love Photobooth Friday! You always brighten my day and make me smile 🙂

    Lovely outfit!! I really like the way you tied your scarf, I’d never have thought to do it that way 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!!

  2. Love the scarf! My older son put off learning how to ride his bike until he was about that age because he was so afraid and stubborn. I started to doubt if he’d ever learn, and the way kids ride scooters and skateboards now I started to question if it was really the life skill that I thought it was. I think it was seeing all the other kids riding (including his younger brother) that finally pushed him into seriously trying. I’ll tell you, though, it was a little embarrassing for both of us for me to be running behind holding the bike of a kid that’s practically as tall as I am!

  3. Um. My father was uninvolved. My mom was busy with everything (working, taking care of us, etc.). My grandfather taught me to ride a bike, also at 10 years old. Don’t feel bad.

    I LOVE your look today! Your scarf is great! Also, I love your color combination today!

  4. Every time you post photos I think ‘This MUST be the cutest she can look.’ But then you seem to top yourself every week.
    Also, thanks for sharing your bike story because I was in at LEAST 4th grade before I learned to ride without training wheels. We lived out in the sticks too, with a very similar gravel driveway, except that our house was at the top of a hill. Although my bike did not have barbies on it, but it WAS bright pink.

  5. I can totally relate to the gravel driveway bike disaster. I have a scar on my knee still to this day from my own experience learning to ride a bike.

    Love the scarf bow and, of course, your shoes;)

    Julie

  6. This is one of my favourite outfits ever!!! Love that long skirt, so cute…and the bright fuschia…and that you tied your scarf in a bow!!! How did you do it? Is it a square scarf? Want to imitate (it’s a sincere form of flattery).

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  7. bwahahahaha such a great post! You obviously had waaaay too much fun taking these 😛 Really love how you tied your scarf 🙂 Annnd are we twins?! I also had a barbie bike – but only for a very short time, about a week after I got it (for Easter) my brother borrowed it and didn’t return it to its place on the veranda. Instead he left it directly behind my father’s pickup truck and he ran over it the next morning. Intentional? I believe so. (>_<)

  8. Haha, reading your blog for the first time and I love this post! First of all, your photobooth pictures are too cute, I love that scarf! And also, I understand your biker troubles. I didn’t learn how to ride one until the third grade. It actually wasn’t my parents fault though, I was one of the older kids in my neighborhood and I never actually had the desire to learn how to ride a bike…until I saw all of my third grade friends ride standing up, and without any hands, etc. etc. Haha.

  9. I totally started driving around a trail as well! I fell and scarred up most of my face. Thankfully, you can’t tell at all now. Love the scarf as well as your poses. You look like you’re having so much fun.

Leave a Reply

