The Ignorant Enthusiast Kelley

Shoes: Thrifted – Jeans: Old Navy Sweater: Forever21 Button-down: Thrifted (Target)

Oh my goodness guys! How amazingly awesome was that game?! I wasn’t really cheering for any team in-particular, but when Manningham caught that 38-yard pass on the sideline with just minutes left to take the lead, it was clear that I would be rooting for the Giants for the remainder of the game.

Oh Super Bowl, you’ve done it again.  You’ve made me want to be a football fan even though I hardly know your rules and I don’t have cable, satellite TV, or any other way to watch you.  Oh well, games don’t start up again for a few months right?  That should give me plenty of time to find one of those bunny ear antenna things, and figure out just the right angle and amount of aluminum foil that’s needed for a clear picture. Yea, I’m from the sticks, and that’s how we do.

-The Ignorant Enthusiast Kelley

18 thoughts on “The Ignorant Enthusiast Kelley

  1. Hahaha, I have gotten super into college football just because I ended up watching it with my hubby’s family…and saw some really sweet passes and catches and slick moves. Ended up thinking it was pretty darn exciting. Glad you enjoyed the game 🙂

    LOVE this necklace even more than last time you wore it.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  2. I only know the rules to football because I was in marching band in high school. I never played it or enjoyed it though. So I didn’t REALLY watch the super bowl…
    My friends were way into it though.
    You look really cute in this green sweater, but please make your next post with a football helmet on.

  3. Haha I had those bunny ears when I was a kid, it was always fun trying to get the picture clear enough to watch Arthur after school.

    I love this outfit! That green looks amazing on you 🙂

  4. Your necklace is sooo amazing!

    I haven’t watched any football game my whole life, so I don’t have much to say on that… But I definitely get carried away by some of the major sports events here :]

  5. haha so glad you had a great time with it! I’m not a football fan (and being in canada I can easily get away with it mwahaha), but my bestie said she went to a superbowl party and ate so much she had foodbaby triplets! haha so maybe I should start par-taking in these events….for deliciousness 🙂 Darling photos! You look fab in that shade of green!

Leave a Reply

