The Earth Ending Kelley

Loafers: Thrifted – Skirt: Thrifted Belt: Thrifted Sweater: Thrifted Necklace: Target

I bought this necklace at Target when it was on sale for about $4 back in October.  Then I went to Europe and lost it.  Then I found it and a few days later it broke.  I think there is some mysterious force trying to keep us apart. Perhaps us being together is what causes the end of the world in 2012… You’d think I would take the hint and just throw the thing away, but I can’t seem to bring myself to do it.  So, a couple of weeks ago I finally got around to fixing it (AKA it looks great as long as nobody looks at it too closely). Since then, I’ve been wearing it pretty much non-stop and I haven’t seen frogs rain down from the sky, I’ve not noticed an abundance of locust, and, from what I can tell, the Earth has yet to spin off of it’s axis.  But hey, there’s still time… I’ll keep you guys up to date.

-The Earth Ending Kelley

33 thoughts on “The Earth Ending Kelley

  1. Haha…do keep it, I’m still regretting not buying it when I saw it on clearance. Looks really lovely with this outfit. Speaking of which, this outfit is the BOMB. I looooove teh shape of that skirt and the brown/mustard combo.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  2. Cute outfit! I love your skirt. I’m glad you keep finding and fixing this necklace – it’s so pretty! Hopefully you can enjoy it, and we can avoid the end of the world. I hope your week’s off to an excellent start! 🙂

  3. I really like the necklace, I would have repaired it too. Just think of yourselves more as star-crossed lovers. It’ll end badly but totally be worth it.
    I love this skirt too. This is the perfect ‘warm winter day’ outfit.

  4. That necklace makes the outfit. And what an adventurous life it’s had. 🙂 Ooh, also love the two pockets on that skirt, the masterful half-tuck (haven’t figured that out yet!) and the yellow … which I guess means I like everything about it. 🙂

  5. I think that necklace and you are the complete opposite of causing the world to end. I vote you are destined to be together, broken or not. The necklace needs you :). Very cute outfit, the necklace makes it …. hehe

  6. This is probably my favorite outfit of yours! Not only do I love the colors but the fact that it’s all thrifted (aside from your mystery-disappearing/breaking necklace) just makes it more awesome 🙂

  7. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

