The Blazer Thrifting Kelley

Boots: Ross (Similar) Pants: H&M (Exact) Top: Thrifted (Similar) Blazer: Thrifted (Exact)

Cowl: DIY

Often, all on my own, (and slightly less often publicly) I’ve mourned over my blazer thrifting luck/capabilities… Well, lack there of.  I just never got that gift guys.  It seemed that every time I tried on a thrifted blazer it went down to my knees, the shoulder pads lifted my shoulders about 5 inches above my head, and the sleeves went just about a quarter of a mile past my fingertips.

Well, no more.  Perhaps it was the fact that most of my mourning was done in secret and I was faithful in bearing this burden on my own. Possibly the thrifting Gods felt that it was time to share a little bit of love.  Or, more possibly, I go thrifting all too often and the odds of me finding the perfect blazer were finally in my favor.  No matter the reason, I would like you to meet my new favorite thrifted item.  Hello perfectly my size J.Crew Schoolboy blazer that retails for $188.  Thank you for coming home with me for a mere 5 buckaroos.  It’s about time.

-The Blazer Thrifting Kelley

27 thoughts on “The Blazer Thrifting Kelley

  1. Whoa! You have the best thrifting luck – first the oxfords and now the blazer! Awesome 😀 send some of that luck my way? I went thrifting yesterday and only came back with gloves ;(

  2. I am envious of your blazer thrifting luck! I have no idea what to do with a blazer, so I don’t go down that aisle at Goodwill.

    Love this outfit. 🙂 I feel like it’s pirate-esque, but in a really, really good way.

  3. Wow!! That is amazing. The blazer looks so great on you! I hope the thrifting blazer Gods to smile on me soon too. I have all the same problems when I try on blazers at the thrift store.

  4. I’ve had the same problems thrifting blazers. And then one day I found not one, not two, but three blazers that fit me perfectly all on the same trip! I don’t wear them enough though… I’m going to pin this outfit to give me some incentive, because you look great!

  5. SUPER cute blazer (and I love everything you paired it with). I’d say your luck has totally turned around!

    It’s funny what people have luck with though – I’m always jealous of the great pencil skirts people find as I’ve never had success in that category. But I’ve had a couple ridiculous blazer & jacket finds… $5 for items you know are newish, cost way more originally, and you wear all the time is the best!

  6. Wow, that’s an amazing find! Don’t you love it when that happens? I found a still-in-stores J. Crew skirt at a consignment store for an awesome price not too long ago and I was thrilled.

    Cute styling!

  7. Pingback: The Script Reader’s Lament « 14 Shades Of Grey

  8. a big fat resounding YES to thrifting awesome blazers! this is the second area i head to at my local goodwills (after the shoes!). now i’m excited for what i might find when i go thrifting tomorrow – you never know!

  9. Pingback: Guest Post: Threads and Buttons « 14 Shades Of Grey

Leave a Reply

