The Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookie Making Kelley

Okay, I usually post pretty healthy recipes, but everyone needs a treat now and then right?  We all know I love apples…but did you know I love caramel?

Even better, caramel and apple cider….  Yeah, that’s good. I did admit to you all at one point that I don’t really like cookies.  The truth is that I like my cookies about a day old, hard, and chewy if at all.  So, while my husband enjoyed these cookies the day I made them, I ate about a million the next day because for me, the caramel inside makes them the PERFECT day after cookie.

I found the recipe here, at The Cooking Photographer food blog.  I was SO exited to try it, but she uses a mixer to make her cookies, and I don’t own a mixer.  So, I winged it.  I bet her cookies taste GREAT and I am 110% sure that making them with a mixer is easier, less time consuming, and pretty much just makes WAY more sense. So if you have one, go check out her directions. But, for people like me that will never get around to buying any kind of a food mixer, here is my version.

Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookies

(From The Cooking Photographer)

Ingredients
1 cup butter, at room temperature

1 cup sugar

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 (7.4 ounce) box Apple Cider Drink Mix *Not sugar free*

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

3 cups all-purpose flour

1 (14 ounce) bag Caramels

That cooling step is really important!  Don’t get impatient and take the cookies off of the foil before the cool or the caramel will stick to the foil.

After your cookies cool, enjoy!

-The Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookie Making Kelley

19 thoughts on “The Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookie Making Kelley

  1. These look SO good, I would eat 20 in one sitting.

    Really random, but I like your husband’s wedding band. My fiance and I have been looking around for one he likes.

    • Oh thanks! As weird as it sounds, we got his ring from an ebay store (This one in fact). He wanted something manly, and tungsten did the trick. I think we only paid like $60 or something too. He says that’s good because then he won’t feel so bad when he gets old and fat and he has to buy a new one because this one doesn’t fit anymore haha!

  2. Oh dear those look like the most delicious things ever. Definitely not the kind of cookies that should be saved, but ones that should be eaten all at once.

    Wren

  3. I saw this and my first thought was: are you serious? Because these look SO freakin’ good. I would eat them all day every day if I could 🙂

Leave a Reply

