The Thirteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

Time for some Photobooth Friday fun!

Skirt: Old Navy – Top: Aeropostale –  Belt: Thrifted –  Sweater: Thrifted (Loft – Similar)

I can tell you with 100% certainty the smell that my nose cherishes more than any other smell in the world.  It’s the smell of a campfire.  Sometimes my husband sits around a fire-pit with his buddies and when he comes back inside he complains that he smells like smoke.  Not one second later, you’ll find me giving him a giant hug and inhaling all of the smokey aroma that his clothing has taken in.  Seriously, I don’t think you’ll ever get a bigger nor a more lingering hug than the one I’ll give you if you’re covered in campfire goodness.  That is, if I know you… I don’t go around bear-hugging smokey strangers like a creeper… At least not usually.

-The Thirteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

P.S.  I like both of these looks, but it seems that after blogging my outfits for so long, it’s sometimes hard to say, “Less is more”.  So, I’ll leave it up to you guys.  Sweater or no sweater?

31 thoughts on “The Thirteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

  1. YAY – LOVE photobooth Friday! I really like both of the outfits – so I think you can go either way. And campfire smell IS a good one – but it takes FOREVER to get out of clothes – which I’m sure you have no problem with 🙂

  2. Wow, I’m the only who said leave the sweater off so far! It’s nothing against the sweater – I really do like the look of it, but I like the simplicity of the shirt and skirt too!

    I love the smell of a campfire! There’s a scotch that we like to enjoy every now and then that is super smoky and it totally reminds me of a campfire. And s’mores. Mmmm s’mores.

  3. I love the colors of your skirt and shirt together – cute outfit! And as always, your funny photos brought a big smile to my face 🙂 I hope you have an awesome weekend!!

  4. You’re seriously too cute. I love your photobooth Fridays 🙂 I LOVE that skrit on you. I really like that sweater, but I voted that I like it better without… I feel like I can see your figure better without it, and it’s such a cute color combo with just the top & skirt!

    Have a great weekend 🙂 🙂

  5. I like both outfits. The one w/o is simple and sweet. The one w/ is unexpected and different (in a good way).

    I like the smell of campfire, too. We burn all our paper things instead of throwing it away or hauling it to the recycling center, so we have bonfires about every other week. I love it!

  6. I like the berry & mustard together! 🙂 My favorite smell is kind of related to yours … it’s the smell of a snuffed-out candle. It just reminds me of being a kid and blowing out the birthday candles and the anticipation of eating cake. 🙂

Leave a Reply

