The Mountain Climbing Kelley

Shoes: Target (Similar) Jeans: Thrifted (True Religion / Similar) Top: Thrifted Belt: Thrifted (Similar)

Blazer: Thrifted (Exact) – Necklace: DIY (Tutorial HERE)

My second time ever wearing my very first pair of high heels (wedges count as high heels right?  My heels ARE up higher than my toes when I wear them…) and I decided to celebrate by hiking up a mountain.  Okay, I didn’t go very far, but I’d say ANY amount of mountain hiking is pretty good for a high-heeled newbie.

-The Mountain Climbing Kelley

36 thoughts on “The Mountain Climbing Kelley

  1. I’ve never really thought about it, but now that I do I guess it’s true that you never usually wear heels/wedges! Nothing wrong with keeping your toes at even level with your heels 🙂 I like these on you though.

    Love that blazer; this whole outfit definitely looks like something I’d love to wear!!

  2. Wow, I don’t think I could do any mountain hiking in heels – good for you!! I love this casual outfit; that blazer is amazing. That landscape is beautiful! Arizona is so gorgeous.

    • Arizona is for sure a different kind of beautiful. Being from Washington state originally, I prefer tall green trees, mossy rocks, and other forestry, but the desert doesn’t look so bad when you take a few steps out of the city I guess.

  3. Congrats on the high heels and yes they DO count! Lovely! You look so comfy and cute at the same time. I have to confess – I haven’t owned light jeans for years, but this pair looks so comfortable, I may have to go find one of my own!

    • I tend to shy away from lighter pants too. I thrifted this pair a while back when the whole 70s craze hit last summer. I love 70s inspired looks, and light washes work well in that area, as well as in laid back outfits like this 🙂

  4. I’m pretty sure I have those same Target wedges in black and they definitely count as heels…and they look great with this!

    Courtney ~ http://sartorialsidelines.com

    P.S. I actually never wear heels, maybe like twice a year, the rest of the time it’s wedges all the way (but usually only if they’re under 3 inches)

  5. I must say, climbing anything in high heels is impressive to me. Good job! (But then again, this is from someone who continuously trips and falls in her heels, so what do I know?)

  6. um, those jeans are PERFECTION on you. and they’re thrifted?? you’re killin’ me here. If we were real-life friends I would be texting you to borrow them right now! 🙂

  7. Wedges totally count as heels. You look totally comfy & adorable in this combo. Perfect for hiking. Although that is the one place I would definitely NOT wear heels 🙂

  8. Pingback: Guest Post: Threads and Buttons « 14 Shades Of Grey

Leave a Reply

