The Necklace DIY-ing Kelley

I don’t know how you feel about it, but to me, jewelry making always seemed confusing.  There are so many tools and little pieces that I just never knew how to learn about.  Still, I love the idea of being able to create pieces that are unique to me and made to perfectly fit into my wardrobe.

So, I took a leap.  I found a necklace that I really liked while searching Pinterest (I can’t find the link, so if anyone knows where it’s from, it would be great to know!)…

And I went ahead and made my own version.

So, just in case any of you are itching to give jewelry making a go too, I decided to make you a quick tutorial.

Here are the tools you will need:

I got all of these in mini size from Michael’s Craft Store and they were less than $4.

Here are the Supplies you will need:

Now, here are your steps:

Careful at this step, those wire ends tend to FLY off fast. You don’t want to get one in your eye!

-The Necklace DIY-ing Kelley

20 thoughts on “The Necklace DIY-ing Kelley

  1. This looks great! I’ve completely ruined every jewelry project I’ve ever tried (I’m not allowed to buy anymore beads) but I’d totally buy this in a store 🙂

  2. i have always wanted to make jewelry too, but get caught up with all the beads & possibilities. i love this though and your instructions are great! i might have to give it a try if i can muster up enough patience! 🙂

  3. omg! that looks so amazing – I am very impressed 🙂
    I have so many pinterest projects to get on… maybe I should start one today (instead of sitting here pinning more)!
    xx

  4. Pingback: The Mountain Climbing Kelley « Threads and Buttons

  5. Pingback: The Searing Kelley | Threads and Buttons

Leave a Reply

