The Slammin Kelley

Necklace: Forever21 Belt: Thrifted (Similar) Skirt: Thrifted (Similar)  Everything Else: Thrifted

Yesterday, while at church, a sweet girl who looked about 15 or 16 years old complimented me on this outfit.  And from what I could tell, she wasn’t being sarcastic. (Sarcasm is pretty much a second language for me, so I’m pretty confident in this assumption.)

So, while my husband may find it laughable that I can still pass as a high school student, I can definitely find solace in the fact that my outfits (or at least this one) are still slammin enough to be teenager approved. Slammin is still what we cool people say instead of cool right…?

-The Slammin Kelley

33 thoughts on “The Slammin Kelley

  1. Kelley you have got to stop outdoing yourself. How do you look so amazing every day? I love that skirt/cardigan combo. Perfect for a spring Sunday.

    Wren

  2. I definitely still say cool and have been starting to suspect that it’s not as cool any more… Fabulous colors, and I like the tucked-in cardigan look.

  3. Oh. My. Lands. Kelley, this skirt is just the most darling skirt I have seen in ages…such a unique print and I LOVE the colours in it…the whole thing is just perfection. You should send it my way for my birthday 😉

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  4. hi kelley,

    just stumbled on you through hellocotton!

    i love the necklace you’re wearing here, and i agree with the girl- it is a cute outfit 🙂

    raspberrykitsch.blogspot.com

    xx

  5. Such a fun outfit. I already have a love for green, and it looks great with a floral skirt. Lovely necklace as well! 🙂 Enjoyed your story about the teen — I have a little more hope for the future now … 🙂

  6. You look adorable! I really love this necklace every time that you wear it. And the green cardigan is actually a great color on you. (Green can be so hard to wear) Also that skirt is adorable, and the shoes. So yeah, pretty much everything here 🙂

Leave a Reply

