The Halfway Honest Kelley

Shoes: Forever21 Dress: Thrifted Belt: Thrifted Top: Thrifted Necklaces: Gift/Forever21

Okay guys, today we are going to talk about trust issues.  As many of you know, the Everybody Everywear theme for March is green… What some of your may not know, is that this dress (worn as a skirt) is green as well.  Now, before you all start yelling and screaming in total outrage and disbelief, please trust me for a moment and refer to the visual aid that I prepared JUST for you.

Yes, this dress is chartreuse green, which is a shade that is about halfway between green and yellow… And on a Tuesday morning, halfway counts 😉

-The Halfway Honest Kelley

Green | Everybody, Everywear

41 thoughts on “The Halfway Honest Kelley

  1. You look lovely. Those necklaces are super beautiful/ And I’m going to have to agree with you on the chartreuse. It is totally green (greeny-yellow or yellowy-green????). Though without the colour chart I don’t know if I would be able to see it.

  2. this is one of my favorite outfits! Very feminine I love the print and the necklaces with the solid beautifully colored skirt

  3. Well, I can see a little green in it… And if it doesn’t work, you still have that green necklace, right? Regardless, it’s a lovely outfit as always!

  4. I’ve seen plenty of greens on EBEW that should really be called teal…or blue…or brown, haha. This skirt definitely makes the cut for green, I say!

  5. So glad you’re honest 😉 Love the chartreuse shades…definitely count for green if you ask me! How did you make the dress look like a skirt?

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  6. Haha, I love your visual aid. I’d never had thought that was a dress. What a lovely outfit! I especially love that printed top and the way you’ve layered the necklaces – so cute 🙂

  7. Haha As I was looking at the pictures I was thinking, this is a yellow skirt. I wonder if my browser is wrong in its coloring. And then you added the helpful little color chart. Whether green or yellow, this is still a great outfit! – Katy

  8. Love the whole combo…what a gorgeous shade! And seeing posts like this reminds me that I should be more creative with my colors. Good thing I’m not a fashion blogger. =)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yours is just lovely…hope to see more of you!

  9. Variety is the spice of life and chartreuse is green! I love how you mixed the pop of color with the black and white top. Great outfit. Great little brogues you’re rocking too.

  10. That might be one of the most adorable outfits, ever. Love it 🙂 And although at first I thought it was a little yellow, I clicked on it anyway because I love the style of the skirt and shirt 🙂
    Also, wish I could figure out how to make my dresses look like skirts lol

Leave a Reply

