The Sixteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

You’ve waited all week, and Friday is finally here!  Let’s celebrate with some silliness shall we?

Sandals: Thrifted –  Jeans: Old Navy (Similar) – Top: Thrifted – Cardigan: Thrifted (Similar)

Belt: Forever21

Did you guys ever watch “Doug” when you were a kid?  I totally did. In fact, that up there is my tribute to Quail-Man! After I took that photo I was inspired to put my belt on my head backwards, and I kinda actually like how it looked.  Anyone out there willing to bet me 10 bucks that this whole backwards belted Quail-Man thing catches on?  I’d bet more, but to be truthful, I’m not that confident in it…

Anywho, as far as a random silly fact, it’s probably been almost 14 years since I’ve seen that show, but I swear I get that song, “Banging on a Trash Can” stuck in my head at least once a week.  Ask me about pretty much anything else I did, saw, or learned 14 years ago and I think I would draw a total blank.  But that song is in my head to stay.  It’s so weird how some things just stick.

Well, happy Friday to all, and to all a good weekend!

-The Sixteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

*For more info on the story behind Photobooth Friday, check out the very first Photobooth Friday post!

34 thoughts on “The Sixteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

  1. I don’t even know what “Doug” is (but hey, I got a good excuse – not growing up in the US), but I actually like the backward-belt-on-head look too! And the cardigan. And the top.

  2. I loved Doug. I can still hear the scat in my head! Ahhh… memories.

    I always look forward to your Photobooth Fridays. 🙂

    Also, I need some sandals like that. They look soooo comfortable.

    • They are SO comfy. Haha, hence the fact that I wore them in four out of the five posts last week… and have pretty much kept that trend going this week. I think I need to mix things up.

  3. Ha! We were just talking about that whole “how the hell do I still remember the words to these songs” phenomenom in my Psych of Learning class…..pretty unbelievable what our long term memory stores, and what little our short term memory does….what did I have for breakfast?

  4. bwahaha! I love these posts, Kelley! You are such an entertainer – my favorite post is definitely belt around the head….just another way to remix a belt 😉 hehehe. And I was a huuuuge fan of Doug! Wish it was still on TV 😛 Hope you have a happy weekend.

  5. Oh my goodness thank you for that awesome flashback! I totally clicked the link to listen to the song. And now I also have the theme song to Doug in my head….doo doo dooo do do…etc! Loving the Quail Man inspired photos – I’m betting it’ll definitely catch on 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  6. I totally have the theme song to Doug on my IPod. I thought that Patty Mayonnaise had the coolest name and hair ever. LOL. Love this silly fact! I can totally see you bringing this in style.

  7. Aww I loved Doug! And Porkchop and Patty Mayonnaise! Your pictures are so fun, definitely a great fun Friday vibe! I love that yellow belt! So many things you can do with it!! Awesome! Have a great weekend!!

  8. Love this bright green on you – and looks so nice paired with the patterned top!

    I hadn’t thought of that show in YEARS until recently someone pointed out how one of my husband’s colleagues looks exactly like an adult version of Doug… And it’s hilariously true. Perhaps we can get him to put a belt on his head.

  9. Hihi I always love the Friday photobooth feature, you are so cute in the pics! Lovely top and cardi, yay for already wearing green today! Can’t wait to wear my green cardi tomorrow too 😀

  10. That last photo of you is so adorable! I didn’t have cable growing up, so I only watched Doug occasionally. It was a fun show!

    I hope you have an awesome weekend!! 🙂

  11. The moment I saw the belt on your head I thought QUAIL-MAN?! And then I thought naw. And then I read your post and went OMGYES! Did you see the movie? So not as good in my opinion. Enjoy your weekend!

  12. Hahahaha! LOVE these photos! You are quite talented at this photo booth thing!
    And I wasn’t allowed to watch tv growing up…so I missed out on this Doug (as well as a bajillion other common media references 😦 You don’t want me on your team for Trivial Pursuit Hollywood Edition!)

    XO – Marion

Leave a Reply

