The Overcast Kelley

Flats: Old Navy –  Pants: Forever21 (Similar other colors) Top: Old Navy (Similar)

Jacket: Target (Similar) Necklace: DIY

A little while back we had some genuine, unheard of, and unexpected overcast days here in Phoenix.  So, what do Phoenicians do when ominous clouds roll in and the weather man starts talking about liquid falling from the sky? We put on the closest thing we have to raincoats (If all other Phoenicians are like me they only own this jacket because they once went out of town in January and found that apparently it’s cold in other cities at the first of the year), and roll up our pants to get ready for the coming flood.

Oh, but secretly we’re all wearing sleeveless shirts under our jackets and we hit up our local frozen yogurt shop around 5 pm. Because, we want to feel like people who live in areas where the temperature varies, but let’s face it, clouds or no clouds, it’s still almost 80 degrees. And frozen yogurt is good.

-The Overcast Kelley

P.S. I’m sorry for the sporadic posting that has been, and will likely continue to be, happening.  As a photographer, we’re getting close to what we call “Wedding Season”, and getting close to wedding season means meetings with clients, lots of phone calls and emails, and of course the similar “Engagement Sessions Season”.  I absolutely LOVE these seasons and all of the work that goes with them (being a photographer is the BEST!), but it also means I’m pretty busy and all my camera cards are too full to hold pictures of me in my silly clothes 😉

17 thoughts on “The Overcast Kelley

  1. I love that necklace. A DIY you say?

    I hope all these stunning photos you’re taking will be up on Radiant Photography’s website. i love looking at them.

    Wren

  2. Frozen yogurt sounds so good…I tried one of those shops in Seattle…wondering why on earth the craze for fro-yo hasn’t hit MN yet?!

    Love the citrusy green stripes in your tank…makes even an overcast day brighter 🙂

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  3. Good luck for the wedding season! You look great, I’m a little jealous of all your lovely days. Your not-quite-a-raincoat is really cute 🙂
    We had frozen yogurt this weekend too, and it was AWESOME.

  4. Your necklace is so cute, I love your rainy day outfit.

    Good luck with your busy seasons, I think it’s so amazing that you love your job & I hope we get to see some of the photographs soon 🙂

  5. That’s a great jacket! I need a new rain jacket. I also adore your flats, the pattern on them is so much fun!

    Understandable about the busy seasons! And now I want some frozen yogurt, lol!

  6. Your necklace is really cute! It seems wedding season coincides with the last stretch of spring semester at college…my posts have been sporadic too 😦

  7. Pingback: The Desert Photographing Kelley « Threads and Buttons

  8. Pingback: The Senior Photographing Kelley « Threads and Buttons

Leave a Reply

