The Already Sweaty Kelley

Boots: Ross (Similar) –  Socks: Target Pants: H&M (Similar) Top: H&M

Sweater: Thrifted (Loft – Similar) Belt: Thrifted Necklace: Thrifted

Over the weekend, we hit 93 degrees here in Phoenix.  Yup, 93 degrees in March!  Before any of you start turning green with sunshine envy, just think about what that means for our June and July.  UGH!

Anywho, rather than post pictures from that sweaty unholy day, I decided to take a look back at the weekend before.  A time when there were a few clouds in the sky and sweaters and tall boots were still an option.  I obviously decided to take advantage of these options and dress like it was fall, because in all likelihood, these boots and this sweater won’t see the light of day again until December or January.

-The Already Sweaty Kelley

22 thoughts on “The Already Sweaty Kelley

  1. Oh I hear ya loud and clear. I’m already living in shorts and skirts, and yesterday I was sweating just running errands. It’s going to be a hot next few months!!

    Cute outfit, I love your sweater and necklace 🙂 Happy Monday, Kelley!

  2. The belted sweater is so cute and I love that thrifted necklace, what a great find! I can’t believe how hot it is already by you! This weekend was only 44 degrees here in Jersey and I was freezing…I’m dreaming about summer 🙂

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart

  3. Oh my gosh! That is crazy hot for March!! I hope it cools down a little soon. We had a heat wave the week before last that continued into last week as well, but now it has gotten a little cooler again. I love your sweater! Cute look 🙂

  4. Wowzers! 93 is pretty high. We were in the 80’s this weekend in Colorado and I was all “all riiiiiiiiight!!” But I have been to Phoenix in July. Woof. Didn’t help that I was also 6 months pregnant. I thought they were playin’ but no, that is legit.

  5. Oh man, I’m not ready for 90 degree weather yet! I know it’s coming at some point, but hopefully not for awhile. 70 today I can handle!

    Love this entire outfit – your boots are so cute, love the little gold hardware on the sides! I love the wrap sweater and necklace you paired it with too! Very nice!

  6. It sucks, doesn’t it? It’s going to be pretty hot the next couple of days here too, and I am not happy.

    Well, at least you got to wear this lovely sweater one last time before next fall!

  7. Aww.. haha. I love that outfit! I’m sorry it’s ungodly hot there — we had the exact opposite this weekend. I was trying to dress for spring and the weather was saying ‘let’s revisit fall, shall we?’

  8. Oh girl, I don’t know where spring went in Nashville either!? You are rocking that belted cardi tho! Better go stock up on sundresses now!
    xx

  9. OMGoodness,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,I am freezing STILL maybe 49-50 here during the day.Build a mother in law apartment, lol,,, as usual you look adorable

  10. I’ve been giving all my boots their ‘last hurrah’ as well. I love my boots and I will miss them a lot in the summer. You look adorable in all your layers, though.

  11. love the necklace!
    we are just beginning to go into autumn and winter here, so i’m clinging so bad to the warm summer days (which are dissappearing soon!)

  12. I’ve been thinking of getting rid of my long open cardigans, but I’m going to try them belted over skinny jeans and boots like you and then we’ll see if they’re still on the chopping block. Thanks for the ideas, you look really great!
    –TS

  13. Pingback: The Third Thriftly Inspired Kelley « Threads and Buttons

Leave a Reply

