The Bermuda Beholding Kelley

Sandals: Target (Similar in blue) Shorts: Aeropostal (Similar in LOTS of colors!)  Top: Thrifted

Sweater: Thrifted Necklace: DIY from Michaels craft supplies

One day I stumbled across this… Bestill my heart, could it be?!  Maybe it was just a fluke.  Then, a couple weeks later, I saw this

Then, I prayed to God in heaven and thanked him for allowing long shorts to be back on trend, while simultaneously running to my closet, pulling out all of my dust covered Bermuda bottoms and trying them on over and over again.

I don’t know about you, but I have been SO over booty hanging out the bottom short shorts.  SO over!

-The Bermuda Beholding Kelley

28 thoughts on “The Bermuda Beholding Kelley

  1. Hurray for long shorts! I had pretty much written off shorts and totally said I was never going to wear them again – and then last summer was SO hot, I bought a few bermudas at a consignment shop, it makes me happy to know that they’ll be in style this year!

    I love the color of the ones you have on!

    • I got a few pairs in different bright colors when then were on sale for like $5 at the start of fall last year. I was crossing my fingers that longer shorts would be in this summer and spring 🙂

  2. I think long shorts look great on other ladies. You look super cute! But either my proportions are wrong, or I cannot find the ‘right’ pair because I think they just make me look silly.

  3. I am definitely a fan of long shorts. Not only are they cute, they are a million times more comfortable especially when one is sitting on vinyl seats or in a leather car. I love the colour of your sweater.

    Wren

  4. I agree, I love longer shorts! Yours are so cute! I love that color. Cute outfit, I really like the way you incorporated other colors with that pretty pink 🙂

  5. Those shorts are so cute! I think the proportions are just right – sometimes when I wear longer shorts my legs look really stumpy. And I love the cardigan too.

  6. Such cute colours together…and you look great in the Bermudas, lucky girl! I’m too short for them.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

    Enter my Shabby Apple GIVEAWAY!!!

  7. The coral and aqua look great together! I’m not sure whether I can pull off the longer shorts look, but I do agree that it’s a refreshing change from the booty shorts … 🙂

  8. You are too funny! Well if Megan & Sidney are wearing them they MUST be back in. And you look so cute – love the coral/orange and blue. I’m definitely a fan of longer shorts because the short ones ride up and then I have to awkwardly try to pull them down while walking – so definitely hooray for long shorts!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  9. I’ve a few pairs of Bermuda shorts that I was rocking last summer. Does that make me way behind, or way ahead? Haha. Love the color combo here, and that cardigan is lovely!

Leave a Reply

