The Eighteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

It’s the end of the week, and you know what that means… It’s Photobooth Friday time!

Pants: Thrifted (Similar & Similar in other colors) –  Top: Thrifted Necklace: Forever21 (Similar)

Bracelet: Thrifted belt

First of all, just look at how I’m lovingly smiling down at that package of Oreos in the last picture up there. It’s like that pack of lard and sugar is my baby or something… that’s a bit embarrassing…

Moving on… I’m a bit of an Oreo snob. Well, if you were to ask my husband he would tell you that I am a TOTAL Oreo snob.  You see, I’m very particular in both the type of Oreos I will eat, and the way in which I will eat them.  First off, they HAVE to be double stuffed.  If I were to accidentally buy a pack of regularly filled Oreos, they would sit in my pantry until the end of eternity (or until I got desperate enough to start taking the cookies apart and make my own double stuffed Oreos) because I WON’T eat them that way.

Also, while I HATE milk in pretty much any other situation, Oreos NEED milk.  I dip them in a cup of milk until they’re just about to fall apart, and then I chow down. No milk, no Oreo eating for me.

I’m not even kidding when I say that my husband got a package of off brand Oreos about a month ago and I haven’t eaten a single one.  Not even late at night when I thought my sweet tooth was going to jump out of my mouth and shiv me if I didn’t hurry up and find some sugar.  I just can’t do it, it’s not who I am.

-The Eighteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

*For more info on the story behind Photobooth Friday, check out the very first Photobooth Friday post!

13 thoughts on “The Eighteenth Photobooth Friday Kelley

  1. First off, love the green and purple 🙂

    I LOVE Oreos, and actually prefer the non-double stuffed ones. I like to pull mine apart and then dunk each side in milk… SO good. And I need to close them up after about 10 or I will eat a whole row in one sitting. Now I want Oreos!

  2. I don’t think I’m a snob about any kind of food. Usually it’s just my personal perference, and the off-brands are always cheaper so I wouldn’t turn up my nose at them either 😀 But I have to agree with you about the off-brand Oreos, they taste kinda… off.

    Love the colorblocking in your outfit, btw.

  3. I totally agree with you Kelley! Double stuff or go home! I love this series so much friend. Have a great weekend.

    *virtual slap to your hubbies wrist, oh for shame!* 😉

  4. Your photobooth photos are so fun and I love that you’re posing with Oreos. I’m the opposite…I’m more into the cookie part than the filling of Oreos so only the regular ones for me. My husband loves the double stuff though so we always have a debate on which ones to buy. Have a great weekend, Kelley!

    -Sharon

  5. The punchy purple + green color combo is fun. I like my Oreos straight out of the bag, or crushed up and sprinkled over ice cream …. 🙂

  6. You are quite flexible with those high kicks. I’m super impressed.

    Now since you are the oreo snob, have you tried the birthday oreos that taste like dunkaroos? Or are you just a classic double stuffed kind of gal?

    Wren

  7. I’m with you on everything but the milk business. I still can’t do milk, even if it’s with cookies. But double stuffed is the ONLY way to go. But I have to eat them by “unlocking the magic”. Anyway, I love your fun photos and the blue/green color combo!

Leave a Reply

