The Smelly Kelley

Sandals: Target (Similar in blue) –  Jeans: Thrifted (Express) Top: Thrifted

Necklace: Thrifted (Similar styles here) Bracelet: Gift

I don’t have a whole lot to say about this outfit.  So how about we start the day off with a complete non sequitur shall we?

The other day, I went to the gym and I TOTALLY forgot to put on deodorant.  Yup, I was THAT lady.  The one that makes herself at home on the treadmill right next to yours and stinks to high heaven.  Suddenly your workout that was going SO well is ruined by a stench that cannot be contained to this woman’s underarms, a stench that reminds you of evil itself.

I felt so bad for the people around me, and was getting so sick from the vile smells lofting off of me, that I had to head home early.  And THAT my friends is just another way that I am super good at making excuses and not working out.

-The Smelly Kelley

24 thoughts on “The Smelly Kelley

  1. LOVE that top!! I am crazy about horiz stripes right now!! Wish I had motivation and time to go thrifting…instead I just snag some clothes on my way to the check out line at Target.

  2. Haha, oh my God, that happened to me too once! So embarassing! But Everyone kept telling me that other people don’t notice it as much as you do yourself. But I somehow don’t believe them.
    And yes, I can totally relate to finding excuses to skip working out haha 😉
    Btw I love the first photo with the buildings in the background!

  3. Haha that happened to me yesterday but I wasn’t going to the gym I was going to work. I tried to limit the amount of walking around I did… haha! LOVE this photo shoot by the way.

  4. I am sure you smelled worse to yourself than anyone else
    Hope smelly Kelly wasn’t one of your playground nightmare names
    mine was always brat
    Brett

  5. Lessons learned! Can’t say anything smelly about these photos. I love the urban setting and various framing. Fave is second to last, with you offset to the right. Great light, cute easy going outfit!

  6. Just wore this exact same outfit today…bl/wh striped tee, wide leg jeans. It looks so chic but i so easy to wear! Love your jeans esp though…the wash and fit are really perfect.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  7. omg that was funny, as a story, but not funny when it happens to you, right? looking stylish in the city kelley girl. great focal point necklace. i checked out your etsy shop. it looks like you provide digital backgrounds for blogs.

Leave a Reply

