The Concrete Loathing Kelley

Sandals: Target Skirt: Thrifted Top: Thrifted

Wow guys, JUMP BACK (but not too far, I wouldn’t want you to get hurt), it’s a genuine outfit post!  I know, it’s been a LONG time, and for that I am sorry. I’ve been missing you guys something terrible!  It may have something to do with the fact that for the last six days, when I haven’t been editing photos, working on orders for the shop, or sleeping, I’ve been spending about 90% of my time about 50 feet away from where these photos were taken.

What have I been doing fifty feet away from this location? I’d like to say I’ve been enjoying our pool and catching some sun, but that would be a lie.  The truth is, my husband and I have been redoing our patio floor… Just typing those words makes me shudder.  According to online sources, this was a simple project, two days MAX. Six days, hundreds of dollars, blood, sweat, and LOTS of my tears later, i think the floor is FINALLY done.

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably seen me randomly spewing about the horribleness that was this project.  If not, hear it now, “It was horribleness!”  Don’t worry, in order for you to fully understand all the loathsome feelings I feel toward all things stain, concrete, and sealer, I will soon be posting a how to (or more like how NOT to) for patio floors.  Until then, I need to go put some ointment on a few blisters…

-The Concrete Loathing Kelley

18 thoughts on “The Concrete Loathing Kelley

  1. I do NOT envy you with that project. I haven’t done it myself but can only imagine. We are still redoing our kitchen ourselves. Almost a year later. Painting cabinets is awful!! 🙂
    Hannah

  2. Oof that does sound like quite the project. Hopefully you are happy with the results of it though! I would love to do a patio in my backyard, but I don’t think it will happen for awhile!

    I love the shirt/skirt combo you have here! Very nice!

  3. Such cute pattern mixing in this outfit, Kelley!

    That project sounds like a major headache but hopefully the finished result will be worth it. Another reason I am glad I live in an apartment. We’re getting our own little deck this week and all I have to do is put up with some hammering for a few days 🙂

    -Sharon

  4. Oh no, I’m sorry to hear it was such an awful project, however I’m glad you pulled through, I’m sure you will value every step you take on it 😉 And you will be able to spend summertime on a brand new patio floor, that’s great!
    This is a lovely outfit indeed, I love the print mix, especially the romantic roses on the top!

    Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

  5. Wow that sounds like quite a complex and difficult project! Congratulations on finishing it!!

    Love this outfit! That skirt is so cute, and I love your floral top 🙂

Leave a Reply

