The Biofuel Party Throwing Kelley

Necklace: Target Everything Else: Thrifted

I know, I know, it’s been FOREVER!  But let’s skip that whole “I’ve been busy!”, “Photography has been NUTS!”, and “My social life has actually turned INTO a social life!” mambo-jumbo and just get to a new blog post shall we?  We shall.

Check out those sunflowers up there would you?!  Those photos were taken in the middle of downtown Phoenix.  No joke.  Apparently they planted them there so that the students at a local high school could learn about simple things like planting, basic biology, agriculture, and using sunflowers to create biofuel.

Wait WHAT?! Since when has creating biofuel been a part of the U.S. high school curriculum? I feel like I got jipped somewhere between ninth and twelfth grade…

Seriously, I have no idea how to make biofuel, and even if I did, I sure wouldn’t know what to do with it.  I’d probably just throw a big “Biofuel Party” and start giving it away to all of my BFFs. That’s it, next blog post: DIY Biofuel Party Tips.  It will be ALL the rage…

-The Biofuel Party Throwing Kelley

P.S.  We actually shot a whole maternity shoot in this location, you should probably click HERE and check it out 🙂

P.P.S. Yes, I’m wearing a skirt as a dress AGAIN!  I can’t help it, it’s too wonderful to stop.

P.P.P.S.  Check out the scary guy we met while shooting:

P.P.P.P.S.  …I don’t really have anything else to say, I just wanted to end on an even number of postscripts… 😉

21 thoughts on “The Biofuel Party Throwing Kelley

  1. LOL well you might have been gone but you still got it! Still cracking me up! I love the skirt as a dress–did it for the first time a few days ago in fact. I love the colors here and of course, your pictures are beautiful! Great to see you back Kelley!

  2. Lovely to see you again!! Those sunflowers are gorgeous. I love your cardigan – cute outfit 🙂 That is pretty awesome that they get to learn about biofuel in high school!

  3. Welcome back! I was starting to wonder if your posts weren’t updating in my reader, haha. That’s wonderful that your photography business is going so well 🙂 You look gorgeous in green!

    -Sharon

  4. I LOVE these! The sunflowers make for such a pretty background. And yeah, we definitely never made biofuel in high school… what the heck?

  5. Well it’s about time! I’ve checked back (almost) every day wishing you’d post 🙂 Love the bright/neutral together….great pairing!

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

