The Magical Necklace Creating Kelley

Necklace: DIY (Tutorial to come) Glasses: Webb by Warby Parker Everything Else: Thrifted

See that pretty necklace?  Love it?  Well guess what?  I MADE it.  Straight up MADE it.  It’s true, and I love it so much that I want to make a few more in different colors, which is awesome for you guys, because that means a tutorial will be in the mix soon!

However, before you make one you have to know the secret ingredient, because it’s one that is a bit controversial, and some of you may not approve of.  The secret ingredient is… Magic!  For reals boys and girls, MAGIC!  Here are the facts:

Fact #1:  I made this necklace in June while listening to Christmas music with my wonderful friend Melissa.

Fact #2:  It seemed WAY easier to make than I ever imagined it would be.

Fact #3:  I LOVE this homemade necklace.

Fact #4: When you put together facts 1 – 3, the only possible explanation is that either Christmas music possesses some kind of magical powers, or Melissa is holding out on me about that degree she has from Hogwarts…

-The Magical Necklace Creating Kelley

22 thoughts on “The Magical Necklace Creating Kelley

  1. A magical necklace conceived during the playing of Christmas music sounds miraculous and looks just as lovely! I am glad to see you back Kelley AND I love this outfit! The polka dots and purple are just great together!

  2. I agree with Mandy, your hair looks beautiful! That’s funny you were listening to Christmas music because I was listening to soothing Christmas piano music on the 4th to keep my dog calm during all the fireworks in my neighborhood! Can’t wait for that tutorial, your necklace looks fantastic!
    –Vivienne

  3. Wow, that necklace is gorgeous! I can’t wait for the how-to.

    Cute glasses! Are they new? I love your purple pants and the way you’ve styled them 🙂

  4. You know, it is just so much happier around this blogging world now that you’re back 🙂 I love those purple jeans, rockin’ awesome…and can’t believe you made that necklace! I need one!

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  5. LOVE the necklace – I never end up liking/wearing my DIY jewelry all that much either, but this is definitely a winner. And your hair! Amazing. So gorgeous with the glasses and the whole ensemble.

  6. i’m glad there’s going to be a tutorial because i definitely one to make one of these. oh, and i’m digging the color combo. looks great.

  7. Pingback: Bing my wandering heart » Melissa Ivy

Leave a Reply

