The Not So Crazy Kelley

Chucks: Target (Similar) Jeans: Old Navy (Similar) Top: Thrifted Cardigan: Thrifted

Necklace: Forever21 (Similar ON SALE for $4)

This is the outfit I wore to band practice for church last week.  For some reason, figuring out what to wear for band practice is one of the most difficult outfit decisions for me. I feel like it needs to be comfy (so I can breath while I sing) and casual (otherwise I would be SUPER overdressed), but I also feel like my outfit should say, “Hey, I’m fun and creative,” while not saying, “Look at me and my clothes, I must be straight up crazy!”  I’m not sure if you’re aware of this or not, but there is a fine line between those two outfit statements… a REAL fine line.

Anyways, I’m sure nobody else but me cares what I wear to band practice, but I think I hit my goal this week. I really like this fun comfy/casual look.  And the only thing that might seem a little crazy is the fact that I have a sock hiding in my hair (LOW sock bun FTW!), but let’s be real, in a world full of people pinning things like this, the sock bun is pretty normal these days.

-The Not So Crazy Kelley

14 thoughts on “The Not So Crazy Kelley

  1. A bagel holder! That’s awesome! And to think, I carried my sad bagle in a Tupperware container this morning.

    This outfit is one of your best! And your low bun looks super cute. 🙂

  2. What an awesome comfy, casual, and chic look! I love your blouse and your hair. I know what you mean about balancing the casual with the crazy – my office doesn’t have a dress code, so I’m never sure how casual or creative I can go.

  3. Oh, man – my hair needs to hurry up and get longer so I can try this low sock bun. I love it! And the vibe of your whole outfit. Success.

Leave a Reply

