The Searing Kelley

Sandals: Target Necklace: DIY (Tutorial HERE) Everything Else: Thrifted

I just realized that it’s been a while since I’ve worn THIS necklace.  This is completely ridiculous, because I absolutely love it! I’ve decided that I need to make more of an effort to wear it.  Luckily it matches these colored jeans perfectly, so that’s a good start.  I think I’ll also try to add some extra chain to the back of it so that I can wear it longer if I ever want to.  Hopefully we’ll be seeing a lot more of this necklace very soon!

In other news, it’s still hot here.  Still WAY too hot.  See me squinting into the sun in these photos?  Yeah, me and that sucker have been having staring contests.  I keep hoping it’ll give in and send a few seconds of relief our way, but then my eyes start watering, my face starts searing, and I blink.  Soon after, I remembered that staring into the sun is NOT good for your eyes, so I guess I’ll have to try and find another way to beat that ball of fire.  Perhaps rain dance lessons are in order.

-The Searing Kelley

13 thoughts on “The Searing Kelley

  1. I hope things cool down soon! I love your jeans, and that is a fantastic necklace. I find that a lot with necklaces or other jewelry – I love a piece and wear it a few times but then I forget about it. I hope you find some more ways to wear your necklace 🙂

  2. We had just a small taste of cooler weather and then BAM! back to 90 degrees. Your green thrifted jeans are great. Most of my colored denim has been thrifted too. Rediscovering things you forget about, like your necklace, is just like opening a new present sometimes 🙂

  3. Ugh I am so over the heat too. We went to the State Fair on Fri and just about DIED of humidity. But you look pretty fetching n these green pants, it’s sort of a cool colour…I’d never know you were facing heat exhaustion 😀

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

