The Stagnate Kelley

Chucks: Target (Similar Dress: Thrifted Cardigan: H&M (Similar Belt: Thrifted Necklace: Gift

Glasses: Warby Parker (Webb)

I have to tell you guys something, just because it seems important at the moment.  The other day, something happened to me that hasn’t happened in a long time. I tried something, and I failed.  Straight up failed.  Believe me, the fact that this hasn’t happened in a while has nothing to do with me being good at anything.  NOTHING.  It has much more to do with me not trying new things, not reaching and trying hard to attain new goals, and being plain old stagnate.  You see, I’m a perfectionist through and through.  So if I don’t KNOW I’m going to succeed at something, I usually don’t even try.

Failing sucks, but I think it’s the slap in the face I needed to remind me to get off of my bum and start working hard in the areas that are important to me, and stop being afraid to try new things.  At least I hope it’s the slap I needed…

-The Stagnate Kelley

22 thoughts on “The Stagnate Kelley

  1. Cute look, Kelley! I love your necklace and the way you styled that dress.

    I’m the same way – sometimes, I find it hard to put myself out there and try something new. But it’s always good to step out of my comfort zone every once and awhile. Good luck with the new things!! 🙂

  2. Better to have tried and failed…eh? And obviously this thing you tried wasn’t dressing cute or thrifting awesome stuff, because you rock at that!! 🙂

  3. I’m the same way! It sounds cheesy, but I have a wallpaper on my computer that says, “You know all those things you’ve always wanted to do? You should go do them.” Because sometimes I need that reminder! You look seriously cute, BTW.

  4. I’m the same! I hate to fail (who doesn’t really?) so I found myself never trying new things. Luckily I have a husband who helps me get up and try! You never know what awesome new things you’ll stumble into just by trying! Adorable outfit too!

  5. Cute dress!

    I’m a perfectionist, too. But it mainly causes me to try and try and try at something UNTIL I succeed (being a web designer, I have to deal with this a lot when I get into complicated coding). But failures aren’t valueless…just a part of life, a part of learning and growing.

    Hopefully you’ll have some success soon that will far outweigh that fail! 🙂

Leave a Reply

