The Venice Visiting Kelley

Over the weekend, my husband and I had the pleasure of traveling to Venice, CA to enjoy some much needed hang out time with our friends Scott and Breanna.  Not only are these people our friends, they’re the other half (and, as the founders, let’s be real, they’re the MOST awesome half) of Radiant Photography.  Because these two live out in California now, most of our interactions consist of having business meetings through Skype and chatting via emails and phone calls. While we absolutely love working together (and we honestly don’t even mind doing it long-distance), we also enjoy catching up just as friends and in person.  So, we decided to have a fun, nonworking weekend…

Well, work may have came up now and then… But come on, our jobs are awesome, how can we NOT talk about them for three whole days?!

Our first stop of the weekend (after the CRAZY 8, should have only been 6, hour drive there) was the Getty Museum.  The building, landscape, and view alone would have satisfied my need for beauty in this place, but it also housed paintings from artists like Van Gogh and Rembrandt, and sketches from Gustav Klimt!

The next morning we headed to the canals of Venice.  It was SO beautiful, and it reminded my husband and I of the time we spent in Venice, Italy!

Oh, and while we were there, I found the home of my DREAMS.  Seriously, if I ever win the lottery, I’m living in this house!

After strolling around the canals, we walked down Abbot Kinney, visited some great shops, stopped for lunch, headed down the boardwalk to see lots of fun and interesting people, grabbed some fresh doughnuts (YUM), and finished up by walking down the beach. I haven’t been to the beach in YEARS, but it was just as beautiful as I remembered 🙂

No those are not random strangers, they’re are friends Scott and Breanna 🙂

We had such a wonderful time in Venice! And while the activities pictured above were awesome, I think it’s safe to say that the times not captured by photos (chatting in the living room, sitting in traffic jams, blaring Boyz II Men on the stereo until the neighbors came down to sing along, etc.) were some of the best times!  We’re SO grateful to Scott and Breanna for inviting us into their home and their lives for the weekend, and we can’t wait for round two!

-The Venice Visiting Kelley

P.S. Extra special thanks to Scott and Breanna for the photos with Josh and I TOGETHER.  We NEVER have photos of us together from vacations!  You guys are the best!

9 thoughts on “The Venice Visiting Kelley

  1. Oh my gosh, I want that house too! How amazing is it!? And right on the canal… Oh that’d be fantastic.

    It looks like you had an awesome time! I can’t wait to make the long drive out to California once I move out to Arizona next spring for my job.

  2. No, no, no YOU guys are awesome! I love the video! We’ve lived here for over a year now and have yet to make a video of our neighborhood even close to that cool! Like I said when I first saw the photos you took, it’s so fun to see our lives through your eyes! We had so much fun with you guys and are so glad you came! Come again soon!
    P.S I was just relieved you still even liked us after our Boyz II Men jam session, so I’m very glad to hear that you actually enjoyed it! 😉

Leave a Reply

