The Dress Dreaming Kelley

Chucks: Target Dress: Thrifted Necklace: Target – Belt: DIY

Sometimes you see a dress and you just know. You know that it was meant to live in your closet, and when you hold it in your arms for the first time you can almost see your entire future together. You envision the outfits you’ll make together and the wonderful places you will go.

When I first saw this dress hanging on the rack in Goodwill, I imagined myself wearing it while strolling through farmer’s markets and pumpkin patches this fall, using it as a cover-up on the beach in the spring, and layering it with lots of cozy things as I cuddle up next to a bonfire this winter. Oh the wonderful things I would do in this dress…

So what magical actions were taking place the first time I put this beauty on? I wore it while ladling chili into styrofoam bowls at our church pot-luck on Wednesday 😉

Perhaps a single piece of clothing cannot turn your life into a magical romantic fairytale… But I am still bound and determined to get at least ONE of these seasonal stereotypes out of this dress! I know they’re all hiding in there somewhere, I can feel it!

-The Dress Dreaming Kelley

10 thoughts on “The Dress Dreaming Kelley

  1. I have had that reaction to a couple of dresses I’ve bought as well, it’s like you’re meant to be together! This one is a fantastic find and should go through all seasons as you said! Love the necklace pairing too!

  2. This is a great dress…summer through winter…layers and accessories…it’ll be fantastically versatile.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

    Check out my GIVEAWAY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

