The UBER Excited Kelley (HUGE NEWS!!!)

I don’t think that I could be any more excited about the news I’m about to share with you…. Check this out:

Yup, that’s my name you see in the author position 🙂  I’ve officially joined the writing team for the newest Tuts+ site, Crafttuts+, and I am simply giddy about it! My husband has worked with Tuts+ for years now (he’s currently the editor of Mactuts+) and during that time we’ve both come to love everything Tuts+ (and the Envato group) is about!

I mean let’s be real guys, I LOVE crafting and I have a background in education, how could I NOT be excited about contributing to a site where the main purpose is teaching people about crafts? It’s pretty much the bees knees.

So, while I may have a few less posts around here for a little while until I get the hang of writing in three places at once (don’t forget I’m still frequently blogging for our photography team over at thechansons.com), you should stop by Crafttuts+ where you will find lots of awesome craft tutorials (and articles focusing on other areas of crafting) from me and lots of other talented crafty peeps!

I promise I’ll be back with more regularity soon… There is no way I’m leaving Threads and Buttons behind folks. You can’t make me, I love it too much 🙂

-The UBER Excited Kelley

9 thoughts on “The UBER Excited Kelley (HUGE NEWS!!!)

Leave a Reply

