The Decapitated Kelley

Boots: Ross (Find similar ones by clicking HERE and searching for “Y-NOT Drew”)

Socks: Target Sweater, Belt, & Dress: Thrifted Necklace: DIY

Woooo Doggy! I had no IDEA that we were going to be SO busy the last few weeks! In Oct., we had a wedding to shoot every weekend, then we had a Halloween gig (Oh, I still haven’t shown you my costume!), the next day we flew out to Missouri for a few days to visit family, a day after we got back we left for a conference, and now we’ve got lots of fun photo editing to finish up, not to mention heading to meetings and answering emails about weddings and other photo sessions that will be taking place in December. Add in the fact that I’m still writing for Crafttuts+ and filling orders for my shop, and you’ve got a Kelley running around like a turkey with it’s head cut off. Hey, what can I say, even with all of the work on our plates I’m still excited for the coming holidays and ready to be festive 😉

Needless to say, yes… It has been pretty quiet around here. Please know that I haven’t forgotten you, AND that I’m still wearing clothes pretty much every day… Yes, I may have edited photos in my PJs once or twice… Still, things will be back to normal around here soon, I promise!

-The Decapitated Kelley

P.S. Like this necklace (also seen HERE, HERE, and HERE )? Check out the tutorial that I wrote up on it, and learn how to make one of your own 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Decapitated Kelley

  1. Wow, you have been busy!! Good luck with everything – it sounds like things are going great (even if they are quite busy).

    Cute outfit! I love your cardigan and the necklace – great DIY by the way 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. sweet outfit. i like the whole boots with bare legs thing… wearing clothes pretty much every day…haha, that made me chortle my coffee… i think you should do some PJ posts!! we can’t look glamour puss all the time… 🙂

Leave a Reply

