The Shivering Germaphobe Kelley

It seemed like it was S..L..O..W..LY starting to get warmer in the desert. So, on Sunday I decided to go for a skirt, AND I left the jacket at home.

Then, surprise, surprise, it got cold and started to rain. I seriously shivered all through church in this outfit. When you attend church this time of year, I don’t know what’s more distracting, shivering teeth clacking together, or the horrible feeling you get in the pit of your stomach when you suddenly hear two hundred coughs, sneezes, and other snotty actions all take place at once… In that moment, everyone looks like patient zero and you can almost SEE all of the germs flying around…

Needless to say, as soon an I g0t home, I washed my hands and changed into some warmer (and less germ covered) clothing.

-The Shivering Germaphobe Kelley

OUTFIT DETAILS:

8 thoughts on “The Shivering Germaphobe Kelley

  1. Oh no!! I know what you mean – I got coughed on by a small child at a restaurant over the weekend…yuck!

    Even though you were chilly, I do love this outfit! That stripey top is so cute, and I adore your skirt 🙂

  2. You know what cures me of my fear of germs? Having my niece’s grubby little kindergarten hands all over my face whenever she gets home.

    At least your outfit is cute, right? Those boots are adorable.

  3. I love that your whole outfit is thrifted. I run a fair trade and ethical style blog and was wondering if I could repost this or if you’d like to do a guest style post for my “moral wardrobe” feature. Please email me at leahcwise@gmail.com. – Leah, wisestyle.wordpress.com

  4. Pingback: the moral wardrobe: The Thrifty Kelley | Style Wise

Leave a Reply

