The Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Kelley

I just realized that I forgot to tell you guys something… I’m going to Australia!

Well actually, I’m in Australia right now, I left on wednesday… and got here on Friday?… Which is the same thing as your Thursday…? Yeah, I’m not 100% sure… everything kinda got all Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey on us while we were traveling.

Nonetheless, we’re in Australia now and we’ll be here for a WHOLE month! The company that my husband works for put us up in an awesome apartment right in the heart of Melbourne and we couldn’t be more excited!

I’m standing on our balcony in these photos, and while I may not look it, I’m pretty much terrified. I hate heights, and we’re about 30-something stories UP! I had to run inside (and all the way to the other side of the apartment) while my husband took photos of the view for you.

I’ll do my best to keep you all up to date on our trip to the other side of the planet!

-The Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Kelley

OUTFIT DETAILS:

  • Converse: Target (Similar)
  • Tights: Target (Exact)
  • Shorts: Thrifted (Similar)
  • Tee: Thrifted 
  • Gap Jacket: Thrifted (Similar)
  • Necklace: Thrifted 
19 thoughts on “The Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Kelley

    • Well Australia is pretty huge, it’s totally understandable that you’ve only been to Melbourne once haha. But, I must say that I’m pretty jealous that you get to live on this beautiful continent 24/7. It’s amazing!

  1. Jealous! I’ve always wanted to visit Australia. Hope you have a blast 🙂

    Also, you were just saying that you caved and bought a chambray top after trying to thrift one for a while?! Well, I have been hunting for a utility jacket JUST like this one for MONTHS and finally gave up and bought one at F. 21… Together we’d have a perfect thrifted collection! 😀

    • Haha, that’s so FUNNY! I’ve actually thrifted a couple of them somewhat recently. Just got lucky with them I guess. But you’re so right, our combined thrifted closet would be unstoppable. We could pretty much take over the world… You know, if owning awesome thrifted clothes gave you any kind of world dominating powers…

  2. How awesome! I’ve always wanted to go to Australia (even if Mother Nature was clearly high when she created it… or precisely because of it!) I guess I’m just going to have to live vicariously through you until I can save up enough for a trip. Hope you guys are going to take loads of pictures!

  3. how exciting! you look like you are right in the heart of the CBD by those photos too. have a grand old time, and don’t forgot to check out the sweet shopping places! xox

Leave a Reply

